Televisions · 2026 · Samsung

Samsung R95H 65-inch

The R95H is a Samsung Micro RGB television whose backlight uses red, green and blue LEDs. The 65-inch model is 4K with a matte Glare Free surface and 4K 165 Hz on all four HDMI inputs; there is no Dolby Vision. Independent tests highlight its wide colour coverage and high brightness, while black levels sit slightly behind OLED and blooming can show in very dark scenes.

MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

Samsung R95H 65-inch — Samsung R95H 65-inch (MRN65R95HAFXZA), front view; the "Micro RGB" text on screen is part of the manufacturer's promotional image; centre stand.
Samsung R95H 65-inch (MRN65R95HAFXZA), front view; the "Micro RGB" text on screen is part of the manufacturer's promotional image; centre stand.

Specifications

SpecificationValue
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM

From the manufacturer

Samsung states that Micro RGB Precision Color 100 reaches 100% of the BT.2020 colour space (VDE certified), that the Glare Free surface was verified against UL Solutions criteria, and that One UI Tizen will receive Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years. Samsung Canada

Strengths and limitations

  • TechRadar measured peak HDR brightness on a 10% window at 1,977 nits in Filmmaker mode and 2,066 nits in Standard mode, and 612 nits full screen. DCI-P3 coverage was 148% and BT.2020 coverage 94.1%; 4K/60 Hz input lag was 11.7 ms. Blacks are not as deep as OLED, blooming shows in very dark scenes, and Movie mode can look too bright; it recommends a soundbar, and there is no Dolby Vision.

    65-inch model, September 2026 review; measured out of the box. Software version not stated; a single test unit.

    TechRadar: Samsung R95H review: a brilliant evolution of backlit TVs
  • Expert Reviews reports a highest Delta E 2000 average error of 2.2 in Filmmaker mode, about 150% of DCI-P3 in Standard mode and 2,200 nits on a 10% window. Game lag on the built-in HDMI inputs is 10.4 ms at 1080p/60 Hz, with roughly 20 ms more through the Wireless One Connect box. In Standard mode, brightness can jump across scene cuts, motion stays slightly soft and the two bass drivers can crackle on deep bass hits.

    Tested the 75-inch 75R95H (UK model); these are not 65-inch measurements. Measured with Calman out of the box; software version not stated.

    Expert Reviews: Samsung R95H review: A triumphant Micro RGB debut
  • Galaxus (Luca Fontana) measured BT.2020 coverage of 92.9%, DCI-P3 of 99.98% and an average Delta E of 3.05 in Filmmaker mode on the 65-inch model. It keeps good detail in dark scenes and the matte surface reduces reflections. In the comparison, the Sony Bravia 9 II is slightly ahead on blooming and accuracy, and the LG G5 and Samsung S95F OLEDs give more vivid colour. The author says measured superiority does not automatically mean the best picture.

    65-inch European model, supplied by Samsung for testing; the author says Samsung had no influence. September 2026, machine-translated English text; measured out of the box with energy-saving functions off.

    Galaxus: Samsung R95H Review: Micro RGB vs. OLED and Mini LED

Owner experiences and issues

  • On the Samsung US page, dviolagis writes that the 65-inch set bought from Best Buy on 4 July 2026 developed a picture defect after three months, similar to what another reviewer described, and is waiting for a technician visit; the defect type is not described. Samsung's reply asks for patience over the service appointment.

    Samsung US page, MRN65R95HAFXZA, 2 October 2026, one star; no incentivized flag, but no verified-buyer flag is visible either. The review it refers to concerns the 75-inch model; a single report, so no prevalence or failure rate can be drawn.

    Samsung US: MRN65R95HAFXZA customer reviews
  • On the same page, burkhbj, AGee20 and macho00011 (65-inch) say the matte surface cuts reflections next to windows and the app menu is quick; macho00011 moved from an older OLED, likes the brightness and dark tones, found setup easy and tried Luna cloud gaming.

    All three are incentivized reviews syndicated from the "The Insiders" programme, dated 25 May, 26 May and 9 June 2026. Length of ownership is not stated; they are not evidence of reliability.

    Samsung US: MRN65R95HAFXZA customer reviews

Tags

Compare

Sources

  1. Samsung Canada: 2026 R95H 65-inch 4K Micro RGB Samsung Vision AI TV (MRN65R95HAFXZC) specifications
  2. Samsung US: 65" Class Micro RGB 4K Smart TV 2026 R95H (MRN65R95HAFXZA) product page
  3. Samsung: R95H 65-85-inch unpacking and installation guide BN68-25162A
  4. Samsung: 2026 North American TV user guide BN81-28760A
  5. TechRadar: Samsung R95H review: a brilliant evolution of backlit TVs
  6. Expert Reviews: Samsung R95H review: A triumphant Micro RGB debut
  7. Galaxus: Samsung R95H Review: Micro RGB vs. OLED and Mini LED
  8. Samsung US: MRN65R95HAFXZA customer reviews