Samsung R95H 65-inch / LG OLED evo C5 55-inch (OLED55C54LA)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

LG OLED evo C5 55-inch (OLED55C54LA): OLED55C54LA · 55-inch

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchLG OLED evo C5 55-inch (OLED55C54LA)
Release year20262025
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung55-inch OLED; 3840 × 2160 (4K) LG
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
120 Hz native; up to 144 Hz with VRR

144 Hz applies to a compatible PC input; broadcasts and consoles send at most 4K 120 Hz.

LG
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
Dolby Vision, HDR10, HLG LG
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
4 × HDMI; 4K 120 Hz, VRR, ALLM and QMS; eARC on HDMI 2 LG
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung3 × USB 2.0; DVB-T2/T, DVB-C, DVB-S2/S and analogue tuner

Tuner options can differ by region.

LG
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast SamsungWi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.3 LG
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung40 W; 2.2 channels; Dolby Atmos; virtual 11.1.2 up-mix LG
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone SamsungMagic Remote (MR25GA / MR25GB) LG
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung300 × 200 mm LG
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz; standby under 0.5 W; energy class F (EU/UK) LG
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Processor—α9 AI Processor 4K Gen8 LG
Software—webOS 25; webOS Re:New programme

LG offers up to five years of free OS upgrades on selected models; per the UK page, security updates run until 31 December 2029.

LG
Gaming—G-Sync Compatible; FreeSync; HGiG; Game Optimiser; Dolby Vision gaming at 4K 120 Hz; under 0.1 ms response

Response time is a pixel-transition claim; input lag is measured separately.

LG
Size / weight with stand—1222 × 757 × 230 mm; 16.0 kg

Stand footprint 470 × 230 mm.

LG
Size / weight without stand—1222 × 703 × 45.1 mm; 14.1 kg LG