Samsung R95H 65-inch / Sony BRAVIA 7 II 75-inch

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

Sony BRAVIA 7 II 75-inch: K-75XR75M2 · 75-inch

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchSony BRAVIA 7 II 75-inch
Release year20262026
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung—
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
—
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
HDR10 · HLG · Dolby Vision Sony
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
4 inputs; 4K/120 Hz support Sony
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung—
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast SamsungWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3 Sony
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung—
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
36.6 kg without stand; 42.1 kg with stand Sony
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Screen—75-inch class; actual diagonal 74.5 inches / 189 cm Sony
Panel—LCD · RGB LED · local dimming Sony
Resolution—3840 × 2160 Sony
Panel refresh—120 Hz Sony
Processor—XR Processor Sony
VRR—HDMI 3 and 4 Sony
ALLM—HDMI 1–4 Sony
Audio return—eARC/ARC: HDMI 3 Sony
Other ports—2 USB; LAN; shared optical audio/S-Center connection Sony
Interface—Google TV; Google Play Store Sony
Sound—40 W; two full-range drivers, two subwoofers Sony
With-stand dimensions—167.1 × 103.4 × 38.6 cm Sony
Wall mounting—VESA 300 × 300 mm Sony