Hisense UR9S 65-inch / Samsung R95H 65-inch

Hisense UR9S 65-inch: 65UR9S · RGB MiniLED · 65-inch · VIDAA

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

SpecificationHisense UR9S 65-inchSamsung R95H 65-inch
Release year20262026
Display65-inch · 3840 × 2160 · 16:9 Hisense65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung
Panel and backlightRGB MiniLED; 170 Hz refresh rate; 6 ms panel response time

The manufacturer page also lists the backlight as “DLED”; the product description says each LED carries separate red, green and blue diodes.

Hisense
Micro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
Screen surfaceMatte; anti-reflection and glare-free HisenseGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
Picture processorHi-View AI Engine RGB HisenseMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung
HDR formatsHDR, HDR10, HDR10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HLG, Dolby Vision 2; 4K HDR Immersive

Listed by the manufacturer as “Dolby Vision 2”; no software version is given.

Hisense
—
ColourPantone-validated RGB; up to 100% BT.2020 coverage

Manufacturer claim.

Hisense
Micro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
HDMI inputsHDMI 1–3: HDMI 2.1, ALLM, VRR (170 Hz); HDMI 3 eARC

The page lists only three HDMI inputs.

Hisense
—
GamingAMD FreeSync Premium Pro; Dolby Vision Gaming; HDR10+ Gaming; input lag ≤ 8 ms (4K/120 Hz input)

Manufacturer figure, not an independent measurement.

Hisense
—
Other connections1 × Ethernet, 1 × USB 3.0, 1 × USB 2.0, 1 × USB Type-C, 1 × S/PDIF output, CI+ 2.0; dual RF tuner

The product page does not say whether the Type-C port accepts video input.

Hisense
2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung
WirelessWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (2.4 / 5 / 6 GHz); Bluetooth; AirPlay 2 HisenseWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung
TunerDVB-T2/T/C/S2/S HisenseUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung
Operating systemVIDAA Smart OS

The product page gives no version number.

Hisense
One UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
Sound4.1.2 channel; 2×15 W + 2×10 W + 20 W + 2×10 W; tuned by Devialet; Dolby Atmos

Includes one built-in subwoofer.

Hisense
—
RemoteSolar charging; voice control HisenseSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung
Stand and VESACentral stand (422 × 290 mm); VESA 400 × 400 Hisense—
Dimensions (with stand)1448 × 914 × 290 mm

Body without stand: 1448 × 838 × 45 mm.

Hisense
—
Weight24.4 kg without stand; 29.2 kg with stand Hisense22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
EnergyMaximum 300 W; standby 0.5 W; SDR class E, HDR class G Hisense—
Update commitmentAt least 8 years of software and firmware availability

Not a promise of eight major operating-system versions.

Hisense
Samsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
Model year—2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung
Model code—MRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
Refresh rate—165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
HDR—Micro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
Gaming features—ALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung
HDMI—4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
Audio—4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung
Wireless One Connect—Ready for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
Design and stand—Infinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung
Dimensions—Without stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
VESA—400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung
Power—Maximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung