Samsung R95H 65-inch / TCL C8L 65-inch

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

TCL C8L 65-inch: 65C8L · 65C8L-UKX1 · 65-inch

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchTCL C8L 65-inch
Release year20262026
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung65-inch · 3840 × 2160 · 16:9 TCL
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
—
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
—
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
—
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung—
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung—
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung—
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Panel—WHVA 2.0 LCD · SQD-Mini LED TCL
Local dimming—2040 zones TCL
Refresh—4K 144 Hz; 288 Hz accelerator

288 Hz does not promise 4K resolution.

TCL
Default refresh rate—120 Hz

Energy-label default, not the maximum input rate.

TCL
Interface—Google TV TCL
Variable refresh—VRR

Requires a compatible source, game and suitable HDMI input.

TCL
Audio return—eARC/ARC

On the marked HDMI port; CEC must be enabled.

TCL
Audio system—Developed with Bang & Olufsen TCL
SDR energy label—67 W · class D TCL
HDR energy label—300 W · class G

Standard energy-label measurement, not constant consumption for every scene.

TCL
Networked standby—2 W TCL
Update availability—At least 8 years after the end of market placement

Not a promise of eight major operating-system versions.

TCL