Samsung R95H 65-inch / LG OLED evo C2 65-inch (OLED65C26LD)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

LG OLED evo C2 65-inch (OLED65C26LD): OLED65C26LD: the 65-inch UK model of the 2022 C2 series. In North America it is sold as the OLED65C2PUA; the 2023 C3 (OLED65C36LC) and 2024 C4 are separate models.

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchLG OLED evo C2 65-inch (OLED65C26LD)
Release year20262022
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung—
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
—
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
Dolby Vision IQ; HDR10; HLG; Dynamic Tone Mapping Pro

Dolby Vision IQ adjusts Dolby Vision images to the room’s lighting. HDR10+ support is not listed.

LG
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
—
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung—
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung—
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro SamsungDolby Atmos; AI Sound Pro (virtual 7.1.2); Bluetooth 5.0; optical out; Bluetooth Surround Ready

AI Sound Pro up-mixes sound to virtual 7.1.2 channels; this is not the number of physical speakers.

LG
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Panel—65-inch 4K OLED evo; 3840 × 2160; 100 Hz native refresh

In OLED each pixel makes its own light, so blacks go fully dark. The European model lists a 100 Hz native refresh; 120 Hz is used with high-frame-rate sources.

LG
High frame rate—4K 120 fps (HDMI, RF, USB) LG
Processor—α9 Gen5 AI Processor 4K LG
Picture modes—FILMMAKER MODE; Pixel Dimming

FILMMAKER MODE turns off processing such as motion smoothing to show films as their makers intended.

LG
Gaming—HDMI 2.1; G-Sync Compatible; FreeSync; VRR; ALLM; HGIG; Game Optimiser

VRR matches the TV to the console or PC frame rate to reduce tearing; ALLM switches to low-latency mode automatically when a game starts. LG lists a 0.1 ms response time.

LG
Smart TV—webOS 22; AirPlay 2; HomeKit; security updates until 31/12/2026

LG’s page states that security updates for this model run until 31 December 2026.

LG
Size and weight—Without stand 1441 × 826 × 45.1 mm, 16.6 kg; with stand 1441 × 880 × 230 mm, 18.5 kg; stand footprint 470 × 230 mm

The central pedestal stand does not need feet at both ends, so it also fits narrow furniture.

LG
Wall mount—VESA 300 × 200 LG