Samsung R95H 65-inch / LG OLED B4 65-inch (OLED65B46LA)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

LG OLED B4 65-inch (OLED65B46LA): 65-inch B4; UK code OLED65B46LA, sold as OLED65B4PUA in the US/Canada. Other sizes from 48 to 83 inches and the C4/B5 are separate models.

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchLG OLED B4 65-inch (OLED65B46LA)
Release year20262024
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung—
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
—
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
—
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung4K 120 fps (HDMI); VRR; NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible; AMD FreeSync; HGIG; ALLM; Game Optimiser

HGIG lets the console do HDR tone mapping instead of the TV; ALLM switches to low-latency mode automatically when a game starts.

LG
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
4 × HDMI (all 4K 120 Hz, eARC, VRR, ALLM, QMS); eARC on HDMI 3

A sound system or soundbar should go on HDMI 3, which has eARC.

LG
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung—
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung—
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung20 W, 2.0-channel, down-firing speakers; Dolby Atmos; α8 AI Sound Pro (virtual 9.1.2 up-mix); WiSA Ready (up to 2.1 channels) LG
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Panel—65-inch 4K (3840 × 2160) OLED; native 120 Hz; pixel dimming

On OLED every pixel produces its own light, so there are no separate backlight zones; pixels switch off fully in black areas.

LG
Processor—α8 AI Processor 4K; α8 AI Super Upscaling 4K; Dynamic Tone Mapping Pro LG
HDR and picture modes—Dolby Vision, HDR10, HLG; FILMMAKER MODE; 10 picture modes

FILMMAKER MODE turns off processing such as motion smoothing to show content closer to the creator’s intent.

LG
Smart platform—webOS 24; Magic Remote MR24; Apple AirPlay 2; built-in Amazon Alexa; security updates until 31/12/2028

LG promises up to five years of operating-system upgrades through the webOS Re:New programme.

LG
Connectivity—Wi-Fi 5; Bluetooth 5.1; Ethernet; 2 × USB 2.0; optical audio out; 2 × RF input; CI slot LG
Energy—Energy class F (UK/EU); standby under 0.5 W; 100–240 V LG
Size and weight—Without stand 1449 × 832 × 45.9 mm, 17.1 kg; with stand 1449 × 896 × 235 mm, 17.3 kg

The two-foot stand spans 1057 mm, so the furniture it sits on needs to be at least that wide.

LG
Mounting—VESA 300 × 200 mm; power cable attached to the TV LG