Samsung R95H 65-inch / LG OLED evo G5 65-inch (OLED65G5)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

LG OLED evo G5 65-inch (OLED65G5): LG OLED evo G5, 65-inch; the UK OLED65G54LW (wall-mount version, stand sold separately) and US OLED65G5WUA are regional codes in the same series. The 48- and 97-inch G5 use a different panel and refresh rate; the G4 and G6 are separate models.

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchLG OLED evo G5 65-inch (OLED65G5)
Release year20262025
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung—
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
Native 120 Hz; up to 165 Hz with VRR; response time under 0.1 ms

165 Hz is used only with games and PC inputs that support it, over HDMI 2.1; with Dolby Vision inputs the limit is 144 Hz.

LG
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
Dolby Vision, HDR10, HLG LG
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
—
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung—
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung—
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
—
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro Samsung60 W, 4.2 channels, down-firing speakers; Dolby Atmos; virtual 11.1.2 (α11 AI Sound Pro) LG
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM Samsung—
Panel—65-inch 4K (3840 × 2160) OLED evo; Brightness Booster Ultimate

LG says Brightness Booster Ultimate gives up to three times the brightness of conventional OLED TVs; the figure varies by model and region. It is certified for 100% colour fidelity and 100% colour volume in DCI-P3.

LG
Processor—α11 AI Processor 4K Gen2 LG
Gaming—G-Sync Compatible; VRR; ALLM; 4K 120 Hz Dolby Vision gaming

VRR matches the screen to the game’s changing frame rate to prevent tearing. ALLM automatically puts the TV in low-latency game mode when a console starts a game.

LG
Inputs—4 × HDMI 2.1 (48 Gbps; 4K 120 Hz, VRR, ALLM, QMS, QFT); eARC on HDMI 2; 3 × USB 2.0; optical audio out; Ethernet

With all four inputs full-bandwidth HDMI 2.1, two consoles and a gaming PC can be connected without giving up bandwidth. eARC passes lossless audio, including Dolby Atmos, to a sound system.

LG
Smart TV and wireless—webOS 25; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.3

LG supports security updates for this model until 31 December 2029.

LG
Size, weight and mounting—Without stand 1441 × 826 × 24.3 mm, 22 kg; VESA 300 × 300; no stand in the box

This is the wall-mount version; the box contains the Magic Remote and power cable. With LG’s separately sold stand the weight is 26.6 kg.

LG