Samsung R95H 65-inch / TCL QM8K 65-inch (65QM8K)

Samsung R95H 65-inch: MRN65R95HAFXZA (US) / MRN65R95HAFXZC (Canada) · 65-inch · Micro RGB

TCL QM8K 65-inch (65QM8K): 65QM8K · North America · Google TV

SpecificationSamsung R95H 65-inchTCL QM8K 65-inch (65QM8K)
Release year20262025
Model year2026; R95H series, 65-inch class Samsung—
Model codeMRN65R95HAF; US suffix XZA, Canada suffix XZC

The Canadian page gives the same specification table under MRN65R95HAFXZC; size and weight agree with the installation guide and the US page.

Samsung
—
Display65-inch class; 64.5-inch (163 cm) actual diagonal; 3840 × 2160 Samsung—
Panel and backlightMicro RGB backlight; Micro Dimming Pro; wide viewing angle

Samsung's table does not state the number of local dimming zones.

Samsung
—
Refresh rate165 Hz (VRR); Motion Xcelerator 165 Hz

Samsung states that 4K 165 Hz and 2K 240 Hz work only with PC games that support them, with a graphics card; 2K 240 Hz needs Game Mode on.

Samsung
—
Screen surfaceGlare Free (matte, anti-reflective)

Samsung says it was verified by UL Solutions against UGR criteria for reflection, discomfort and disability glare.

Samsung
—
HDRMicro RGB HDR Pro; HDR10+ (Adaptive, Gaming, Advanced); HDR Brightness Optimizer

Dolby Vision is not listed in the manufacturer table. The table gives no peak brightness (nits) figure.

Samsung
—
ColourMicro RGB Precision Color 100; per Samsung, 100% of the BT.2020 colour space

Manufacturer claim; Samsung says it holds a VDE certification.

Samsung
—
Picture processorMicro RGB AI Engine Pro; 4K AI Upscaling Pro; AI Motion Enhancer Pro; Auto HDR Remastering Pro Samsung—
Gaming featuresALLM; VRR; AMD FreeSync Premium Pro; HGiG; Game Motion Plus; Game Bar; Gaming Hub Samsung—
HDMI4 × HDMI; 4K 165 Hz on all four; eARC

Samsung's table gives no HDMI version number; independent reviews describe the four inputs as HDMI 2.1. It does not say which input carries eARC.

Samsung
4 × HDMI (1 with eARC)

eARC sends audio from TV apps and connected sources to a soundbar or receiver over one cable, including lossless formats.

TCL
Other connections2 × USB-A; Ethernet; optical audio output; RF input; RS-232C (Ex-Link); built-in Zigbee/Thread module Samsung1 × USB 3.0, 1 × USB 2.0; Ethernet; optical (SPDIF) out; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth personal audio

Bluetooth version is not stated.

TCL
WirelessWi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; Apple AirPlay; Google Cast Samsung—
Operating systemOne UI Tizen; Samsung Vision AI Companion; Bixby; Alexa

The table gives no version number.

Samsung
Google TV TCL
Update commitmentSamsung: Tizen OS upgrades for the next seven years

Manufacturer claim; the length of security patching is not stated separately.

Samsung
—
Audio4.2.2 channels; 70 W (RMS); Dolby Atmos; Object Tracking Sound+; Q-Symphony; Adaptive Sound Pro SamsungAudio by Bang & Olufsen; Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital+, DTS:X, PCM passthrough

The sheet does not give total output power or channel count.

TCL
Wireless One ConnectReady for the Wireless One Connect box

Samsung's table does not say the box is included; Galaxus and Expert Reviews describe it as an optional purchase. According to the guide, the box works only with the screen it came with and should be within about 10 m.

Samsung
—
RemoteSolarCell remote; charges from sunlight and indoor light; built-in microphone Samsung—
Design and standInfinity Air design; bezel-less front; centre stand (Space Graphite), 355.5 × 302 mm base Samsung—
DimensionsWithout stand 1437.1 × 826 × 29.6 mm; with stand 1437.1 × 890 × 302 mm (width × height × depth)

Package 1595 × 980 × 191 mm.

Samsung
—
Weight22.4 kg without stand; 23.8 kg with stand

32 kg packed.

Samsung
—
VESA400 × 300 mm; M8 screws Samsung—
PowerMaximum 275 W; typical 171 W; 0.5 W standby; AC 110–120 V, 50/60 Hz

From the table for the Canadian SKU.

Samsung
—
TunerUS: ATSC 3.0; Canada: ATSC / ClearQAM SamsungATSC 3.0, ATSC 1.0, NTSC, Clear QAM

These are North American broadcast standards;

TCL
Model—65QM8K (QM8K series, 2025)

The series comes in 65, 75, 85 and 98 inches; dimensions, weight, VESA and energy figures vary by size. This entry is the 65-inch North American model.

TCL
Panel—65-inch class 3840 × 2160; CrystGlow WHVA panel; anti-reflective ZeroBorder front

WHVA is TCL’s name for its wide-angle VA LCD panel; VA panels offer high native contrast but can lose contrast off-axis.

TCL
Backlight—QD-Mini LED; Halo Control System; Precise Dimming

Mini LED dims thousands of small LEDs in zones for deeper blacks; halos (blooming) can still appear around bright objects. The series sheet says “up to LD3800” zones; the 65-inch page gives no zone count.

TCL
HDR brightness—HDR 5000 nits (manufacturer class)

This is TCL’s marketing class and describes the peak reached on a small bright area. Independent measurements came in lower.

TCL
HDR formats—Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10+, HDR10, HLG

Dolby Vision IQ and HDR10+ carry scene-by-scene tone-mapping data; IQ also adjusts for room light.

TCL
Refresh and gaming—Native 144 Hz; VRR up to 144 Hz; Game Accelerator 288; Auto Game Mode, Game Bar

The native panel rate is 144 Hz; 288 is the upper limit of Game Accelerator mode. The manufacturer page does not say which HDMI inputs support 4K 144 Hz.

TCL
Processor—TCL AiPQ Pro TCL
Energy—360 kWh per year (65-inch); standby under 0.5 W TCL
Size and weight—With stand 56.46 × 33.86 × 14.49 in, 50.93 lb; without stand 56.46 × 32.44 × 1.97 in, 46.52 lb

About 23.1 kg with stand, 21.1 kg without.

TCL
Wall mount—VESA 300 × 300, M6 screws TCL
In the box—Backlit voice remote (2 × AAA), quick start guide TCL