Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra: 12 GB RAM · 256 GB / 512 GB / 1 TB · global 5G version

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.9-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh; Vision Booster

The viewable area is smaller than the diagonal because of rounded corners and the camera hole. Refresh that drops to 1 Hz saves power on static content; Vision Booster adjusts tone mapping in bright light.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm)

Samsung quotes 40% NPU, 37% CPU and 30% GPU gains over the previous generation. This version is tuned for Galaxy with higher clocks than the standard Snapdragon 8 Elite.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP f/2.2 (80°) Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google10-bit HDR recording by default; Galaxy Log

Log records a flat profile for colour grading; results depend on the editing workflow. Audio Eraser can reduce layers such as voices, music, wind and crowd separately in videos.

Samsung
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G, LTE; Wi-Fi 7; Bluetooth 5.4

5G/LTE availability depends on market and carrier.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68; up to 1.5 m of fresh water for 30 minutes (lab conditions)

Water resistance is not permanent and may diminish over time.

Samsung
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
162.8 × 77.6 × 8.2 mm; 218 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleLaunched with Android 15 and One UI 7; seven OS generations and seven years of security updates

According to Android Central’s one-year report, the phone received One UI 8 (Android 16) ahead of schedule.

Samsung
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Announcement—23 January 2025 (Seoul time), Galaxy Unpacked

The Samsung Newsroom release is dated 23 January Korea time; the event was 22 January in US time.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB

Samsung notes memory options may vary by market and usable storage is lower because of preloaded software. There is no card slot.

Samsung
Cooling—Vapor chamber 40% larger than before; new thermal interface material (TIM)

The vapor chamber spreads heat from the chip into the body, helping clocks hold longer in extended gaming.

Samsung
Front cover—Corning Gorilla Armor 2 anti-reflective glass ceramic

Used on the front only. Corning says it survived drops of up to 2.2 m onto a concrete-like surface in internal lab tests; this is not a durability guarantee for any given phone.

Samsung
Frame—Titanium

Titanium is used only on the frame, excluding the volume and side keys.

Samsung
Rear cameras—200 MP wide f/1.7 OIS (85°); 50 MP ultra-wide f/1.9 (120°); 50 MP 5× telephoto f/3.4 OIS (22°); 10 MP 3× telephoto f/2.4 OIS (36°)

Per Samsung, 3× and 5× are optical; 2× and 10× are “optical quality” zoom made by sensor cropping. OIS is optical image stabilisation.

Samsung
Battery and charging—5,000 mAh typical (4,855 mAh rated); 45 W wired, about 65% in 30 minutes; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

The 45 W adapter is sold separately. Samsung quotes up to 31 hours of video playback. Wireless PowerShare charges earbuds or a watch from the back of the phone.

Samsung
Colours—Titanium Silverblue, Titanium Black, Titanium Whitesilver, Titanium Gray; Samsung.com exclusives Titanium Jetblack, Jadegreen, Pinkgold

Colour availability varies by country and carrier.

Samsung