Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 15 Pro

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 15 Pro: 6.1-inch iPhone 15 Pro (A2848, A2849 and regional models); 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB and 1 TB; Black, White, Blue and Natural Titanium. The 6.7-inch iPhone 15 Pro Max is a separate model with a different telephoto and battery.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 15 Pro
Release year20262023
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2556 × 1179 pixels, 460 ppi; Dynamic Island

On OLED each pixel emits its own light, so blacks turn fully off; typical contrast is listed as 2,000,000:1.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
1000 nits typical, 1600 nits HDR peak, 2000 nits outdoor peak

The outdoor figure is used only briefly in strong sunlight; normal use sits around 1000 nits.

Apple
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleA17 Pro; 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency), 6-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google48 MP, 24 mm, ƒ/1.78; second-generation sensor-shift OIS; 24 MP and 48 MP photos

Sensor-shift stabilisation moves the sensor rather than the lens to counter hand shake; the default capture is 24 MP.

Apple
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; Dolby Vision HDR up to 4K 60 fps; ProRes 4K 60 fps (with external recording); Log video; spatial video at 1080p 30 fps

ProRes 4K at 60 fps requires recording to external storage over USB-C. Log records a flat profile for colour grading.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave), Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3, second-generation Ultra Wideband, Thread, NFC

mmWave support varies by region. Thread is for low-power networking with smart home devices.

Apple
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
Dual eSIM on US models (no physical SIM); SIM tray plus eSIM on models for other markets Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 (IEC 60529, up to 6 m for 30 minutes); titanium frame, Ceramic Shield front, textured matte glass back Apple
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
146.6 × 70.6 × 8.25 mm; 187 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) GoogleiPhone, 1 m USB-C Charge Cable, documentation; no adapter or earphones Apple
Refresh rate—ProMotion adaptive up to 120 Hz; Always-On display

The panel rises to 120 Hz when scrolling and gaming and drops its rate for static content to save power, which lets the lock screen stay on.

Apple
Storage—128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB Apple
Telephoto and ultra wide—12 MP 3× telephoto (77 mm, ƒ/2.8, OIS); 12 MP ultra wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120°); 2× (48 mm) option from the main sensor

The 2× image is taken from the centre of the 48 MP sensor; the 15× digital zoom is not optical.

Apple
USB-C—USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s; DisplayPort video out up to 4K HDR (with a compatible adapter)

10 Gb/s needs a USB 3 cable; the 1 m cable in the box is a charge cable and does not guarantee that speed.

Apple
Battery and charging—Up to 23 hours video playback, 20 hours streamed; about 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 15 W, Qi 7.5 W

No adapter is included. Qi2 is a wireless charging standard with magnetic alignment like MagSafe.

Apple
Location—Dual-frequency GPS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC); digital compass

Receiving satellite signals on two frequencies helps reduce position drift between tall buildings.

Apple
Action button—Assignable to Silent mode, Focus, Camera, Flashlight, Voice Memo, Translate, Magnifier, Shortcut or Accessibility

It replaces the old mute switch; pressing and holding runs the chosen function.

Apple