Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7: SM-F766 series; 12 GB RAM, 256 or 512 GB; Blue Shadow, Jet Black, Coral Red and Mint. Galaxy Z Flip7 FE and Z Fold7 are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
—
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSamsung Exynos 2500

The Flip7 uses Samsung’s own Exynos 2500 rather than the Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy found in the Fold7.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
Folded 75.2 × 85.5 × 13.7 mm; unfolded 75.2 × 166.7 × 6.5 mm; 188 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleAndroid 16, One UI 8

Notebookcheck notes that Samsung offers seven years of updates for this model.

Samsung
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Main display—6.9-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2520 × 1080 (21:9); 1–120 Hz adaptive; 2600 nits peak brightness

The foldable inner screen; the 1–120 Hz range lowers the refresh rate on static content to save power and raises it for smooth scrolling. 2600 nits is a peak value, not sustained full-screen brightness.

Samsung
Cover display (FlexWindow)—4.1-inch Super AMOLED; 1048 × 948; 60/120 Hz; 2600 nits peak brightness

In this generation Samsung extended the outer screen edge to edge, widening what you can do without opening the phone: notifications, camera preview and apps.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 or 512 GB

Samsung notes memory options may vary by market; available space is lower because of preloaded software.

Samsung
Cameras—Rear: 50 MP wide (ƒ/1.8, OIS, Dual Pixel AF) and 12 MP ultra-wide (ƒ/2.2, 123°); front: 10 MP (ƒ/2.2)

There is no telephoto camera; zoom crops from the main sensor.

Samsung
Battery and charging—4300 mAh (typical), 4174 mAh (rated); about 50% in 30 minutes with a 25 W adapter and 3 A USB-C cable; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

Wireless PowerShare lets the back of the phone charge accessories such as earbuds or a watch. Samsung notes charging speed depends on battery level and the adapter used.

Samsung
Body and durability—Armor FlexHinge; Armor Aluminum frame; Gorilla Glass Victus 2 on cover and back; IP48

The 4 in IP48 means protection against solid objects larger than 1 mm, not dust-tightness; the 8 means resistance to immersion in fresh water. Samsung describes the new hinge as thinner and restructured compared with the previous generation.

Samsung
Connectivity and SIM—5G, LTE; Wi-Fi 7; Bluetooth 5.4; one nano SIM and Multi eSIM Samsung
Security and sensors—Capacitive side fingerprint sensor; Knox Vault; accelerometer, barometer, gyro, geomagnetic, Hall, proximity and light sensors Samsung