Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge: 12 GB / 256 GB or 512 GB · SM-S937B (global), SM-S937U (US); Titanium Silver, Jetblack, Icyblue

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.7-inch QHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 1–120 Hz; Vision Booster

Samsung measures the diagonal as a full rectangle; with the rounded corners the visible area is 6.5 inches. The 1–120 Hz range lowers the rate on still images to save battery. Vision Booster adjusts tone and colour in bright light to keep the screen readable.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform for Galaxy

A version tuned by Qualcomm for Galaxy; the vapor chamber has been made thinner but wider to suit the slim body.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP, f/2.2 Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google3,900 mAh (typical)

Smaller than the 4,000 mAh Galaxy S25 and 4,900 mAh S25+.

Samsung
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
About 55% in 30 minutes at 25 W

Samsung’s figure uses a separately sold 25 W adapter; the phone is compatible with QC2.0 and AFC/PD.

Samsung
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W GoogleFast wireless charging (WPC compatible); Wireless PowerShare

PowerShare charges devices such as a watch or earbuds placed on the back of the phone; the phone needs at least 30% battery.

Samsung
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G, LTE, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4

Wi-Fi 7 speeds need a Wi-Fi 7 router.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
158.2 × 75.6 × 5.8 mm; 163 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Glass and frame—Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2 on the front; titanium frame Samsung
Water resistance—IP68 (up to 1.5 m of fresh water for 30 minutes)

Samsung advises against beach and pool use; resistance may decrease over time.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 GB or 512 GB

Options can vary by market; there is no card slot.

Samsung
Rear cameras—200 MP wide (OIS, f/1.7, 2× optical-quality zoom); 12 MP ultra wide (f/2.2, autofocus)

There is no telephoto camera; the 2× image is cropped from the centre of the 200 MP sensor. Autofocus on the ultra wide allows macro shots.

Samsung
Operating system—Android 15 with One UI 7 at launch Samsung
Colours—Titanium Silver, Titanium Jetblack, Titanium Icyblue Samsung