Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S25

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S25: 6.2-inch Galaxy S25; 12 GB RAM; 128/256/512 GB options vary by market; Navy, Icyblue, Silver Shadow, Mint and online colours. Galaxy S25+, S25 Ultra, S25 Edge and S25 FE are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S25
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.2-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh; Vision Booster

The visible area is about 6.0 inches with rounded corners. The 1–120 Hz range lowers the refresh rate for static content to save battery; Vision Booster adjusts tone mapping to improve readability in sunlight.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy

A higher-clocked Snapdragon 8 Elite version made for Samsung. Samsung lists a 40% larger vapour chamber for the series.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP (ƒ/2.2, 80°) Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G; LTE; Wi-Fi 7; Wi-Fi Direct; Bluetooth 5.4

5G and LTE availability varies by market and carrier.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 Samsung
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
146.9 × 70.5 × 7.2 mm; 162 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Front glass and frame—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2; aluminium frame

The anti-reflective Gorilla Armor 2 of the Ultra is not used on this model.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 128, 256 or 512 GB (varies by market)

There is no card slot for storage expansion.

Samsung
Rear cameras—50 MP wide (ƒ/1.8, OIS, 85°); 12 MP ultra wide (ƒ/2.2, 120°); 10 MP telephoto (3× optical, ƒ/2.4, 36°)

The ultra-wide camera has no OIS. The 3× telephoto provides optical zoom through a separate lens rather than a crop of the main camera.

Samsung
Battery and charging—4000 mAh (typical; rated 3885 mAh); 25 W wired, about 50% in around 30 minutes; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

25 W needs a 3 A USB-C cable and a compatible adapter. Wireless PowerShare lets the phone wirelessly charge another device. The 45 W wired charging of the S25+ and Ultra is not available here.

Samsung
Operating system and updates—Android 15, One UI 7; seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates

Support is counted from the global launch date; timing may vary by model, carrier and market.

Samsung