Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra: SM-S928B (international, Nano-SIM + eSIM); 12 GB RAM with 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. The US model is SM-S928U. Titanium Gray, Black, Violet and Yellow; extra online colours. The Galaxy S25 Ultra and S23 Ultra are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
SM-S928B (Nano-SIM + eSIM; dual eSIM option) Samsung
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.8-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440 (QHD+); 1–120 Hz adaptive; Vision Booster

The refresh rate drops as low as 1 Hz depending on content; Vision Booster adjusts tone and contrast in bright light to keep the screen readable.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy; eight cores, 3.39 / 3.1 / 2.9 / 2.2 GHz Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP, ƒ/2.2, 80° Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G; Wi-Fi 7 (2.4 + 5 + 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3; USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1)

Wi-Fi 7 speeds need a Wi-Fi 7 router and vary by market. USB 3.2 Gen 1 means 5 Gb/s wired transfer.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 (up to 1.5 m in fresh water for 30 minutes); titanium frame

Samsung advises against beach and pool use.

Samsung
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
162.3 × 79 × 8.6 mm; 232 g (sub-6) / 233 g (mmWave) Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Front glass—Corning Gorilla Armor

According to Corning and Samsung it cuts reflection by up to 75% versus typical glass, with improved scratch resistance.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB (varies by region) Samsung
Rear cameras—200 MP wide (ƒ/1.7, OIS); 12 MP ultra wide (ƒ/2.2, 120°); 50 MP 5× telephoto (ƒ/3.4, OIS); 10 MP 3× telephoto (ƒ/2.4, OIS)

Two separate telephoto lenses give optical quality at 3× and 5×; values in between are produced by cropping and processing.

Samsung
Battery and charging—5000 mAh (typical); about 65% in 30 minutes with a 45 W adapter; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

The 45 W adapter is sold separately. Wireless PowerShare lets the back of the phone wirelessly charge a device such as a watch or earbuds.

Samsung
S Pen—Built-in S Pen Samsung
Operating system—Shipped with Android 14 and One UI 6.1; seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates

Samsung notes that update timing and availability may vary by model and market.

Samsung
Security—Samsung Knox, Knox Vault, Auto Blocker; setting that limits AI processing to the device

With the Advanced Intelligence setting enabled, only the Galaxy AI features that run on the device are used.

Samsung