Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S24+ (SM-S926B)

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S24+ (SM-S926B): SM-S926B/DS (Europe and many international markets), 12 GB RAM; 256 GB or 512 GB. The US/Canada SM-S926U/W models with a different chip, the 6.2-inch S24 and the S24 Ultra are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S24+ (SM-S926B)
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
SM-S926B/DS; Nano-SIM + eSIM, dual Nano-SIM or dual eSIM

Samsung UK lists SIM 1 + SIM 2, SIM 1 + eSIM and dual eSIM layouts; eSIM needs operator support.

Samsung
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.7-inch (6.5-inch with rounded corners) Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440 (QHD+); adaptive 1–120 Hz; Vision Booster

QHD+ is sharper than the FHD+ panel of the regular S24. The 1–120 Hz range drops to 1 Hz on static content to save battery and rises to 120 Hz for scrolling. Vision Booster adjusts colour and contrast in sunlight to improve readability.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google10 cores; 3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz clusters

Samsung UK does not name the chip; the core layout and clocks belong to the SM-S926B. US models (SM-S926U) using a different chip by region are a separate variant.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP, ƒ/2.2, 80° Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google8K (7680 × 4320) at 30 fps; slow motion UHD 120 fps, FHD 240 fps Samsung
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G (sub-6); Wi-Fi 6E (2.4 + 5 + 6 GHz, 160 MHz); Bluetooth 5.3; NFC; UWB; USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1)

USB 3.2 Gen 1 means up to 5 Gbit/s wired transfer to a computer; Samsung DeX lets you connect a monitor for a desktop interface. There is no 3.5 mm headphone jack.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 (up to 1.5 m in fresh water for up to 30 minutes)

Samsung does not advise beach or pool use; rinse and dry after it gets wet.

Samsung
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
158.5 × 75.9 × 7.7 mm; 196 g

Samsung lists 197 g for the mmWave model; weight can vary by market.

Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 GB (about 231.2 GB available) or 512 GB

There is no memory card slot; capacity options can vary by country and carrier.

Samsung
Rear cameras—50 MP wide (ƒ/1.8, OIS, 85°); 10 MP telephoto (3x optical, ƒ/2.4, 36°); 12 MP ultra-wide (ƒ/2.2, 120°); up to 30x digital zoom

Samsung UK says the Adaptive Pixel sensor enables optical-quality 2x zoom by cropping the centre of the 50 MP sensor. The 3x telephoto is a separate camera.

Samsung
Battery and charging—4,900 mAh typical (4,755 mAh rated); about 65% in 30 minutes with a 45 W adapter and 5 A cable; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

Wired charging is USB PD compatible; 45 W speed needs a 5 A USB-C cable, and the adapter and cable are sold separately. Wireless PowerShare charges accessories such as earbuds or watches from the back of the phone.

Samsung
Battery life claim—Up to 31 hours video playback, 27 hours Wi‑Fi internet use, 92 hours audio playback

Samsung’s figures are lab measurements; real-world time depends on network and usage.

Samsung
Location and sensors—GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS; accelerometer, barometer, fingerprint, gyro, geomagnetic, Hall, light and proximity sensors Samsung
Operating system—Launched with Android 14 and One UI 6.1; security updates until 31 January 2031

Samsung UK support lists user manuals for Android 15, 16 and 17, so the phone can be upgraded to these versions. Timing can vary by country and carrier.

Samsung