Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 17

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 17: A3520 · 256 GB, 512 GB; Black, White, Mist Blue, Sage, Lavender. The A3520 on Apple Support’s UK page uses nano-SIM and eSIM; the SIM layout can vary by country.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 17
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.3-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2622 × 1206, 460 ppi; ProMotion up to 120 Hz; Always-On

ProMotion adjusts the refresh rate to the content: 120 Hz smoothness when scrolling, lower rates on still images to save battery. The Always-On display shows the time and notifications dimmed while locked. Because of the rounded corners, the visible area is slightly smaller than the rectangle measurement.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google18 MP Center Stage, ƒ/1.9, autofocus with Focus Pixels; video up to 4K Dolby Vision at 60 fps

Center Stage automatically adjusts the framing to the people in photos and video calls; the TrueDepth system for Face ID works with this camera.

Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision at 24/25/30/60 fps; Cinematic mode 4K at 30 fps; Action mode 2.8K at 60 fps; 1080p slo-mo at 120/240 fps; Dual Capture up to 4K at 30 fps

Dual Capture records with the front and rear cameras at the same time. Action mode strongly stabilises footage shot while walking or running.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
—
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) GoogleiPhone 17 and 1 m USB-C Charge Cable

No power adapter or EarPods are included.

Apple
Brightness and contrast—1,000 nits typical, 1,600 nits HDR, 3,000 nits outdoor peak; 1 nit minimum; 2,000,000:1 contrast

3,000 nits is a short peak in strong sunlight, not sustained full-screen brightness. The 1-nit minimum aims to avoid eye strain in a dark room. The screen has anti-reflective and oleophobic coatings.

Apple
Build and glass—Aluminium design; Ceramic Shield 2 front, colour-infused glass back

According to Apple, the colour-infused back glass is used on Black, Mist Blue, Sage and Lavender.

Apple
Water and dust resistance—IP68 (IEC 60529; up to 6 metres for 30 minutes)

Apple notes that this resistance is not permanent, may decline with normal wear, and that liquid damage is not covered by the warranty.

Apple
Chip—A19; 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency), 5-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, 16-core Neural Engine

The GPU supports hardware-accelerated ray tracing; the Neural Accelerators speed up AI work inside the GPU.

Apple
Storage—256 GB or 512 GB

There is no memory card slot.

Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP Fusion Main (26 mm, ƒ/1.6, sensor-shift OIS) and 48 MP Fusion Ultra Wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120°); 12 MP 2× (52 mm) from the main sensor

The 2× image comes from the centre of the 48 MP main sensor rather than a separate telephoto lens; the optical-quality zoom range is 4× in total, with digital zoom up to 10×. The ultra wide camera also takes 48 MP macro photos.

Apple
Battery and charging—Up to 30 hours of video playback; 50% in 20 minutes with a 40 W or higher USB-C adapter; wireless up to 25 W with MagSafe and Qi2

25 W wireless charging needs a 30 W or higher adapter; no adapter is included. Battery life varies with Apple’s test conditions, network and settings.

Apple
USB-C—Charging, DisplayPort and USB 2 (up to 480 Mb/s)

Wired data transfer is limited to USB 2 speed, so moving large video files takes time. USB-C can output to an external display at up to 4K HDR.

Apple
Wireless—Apple N1: Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2×2, Bluetooth 6, Thread; second-generation Ultra Wideband; NFC with reader mode

Thread provides low-power mesh connectivity with smart-home devices. Ultra Wideband helps locate devices such as AirTag by direction and distance; availability varies by country.

Apple
Cellular and SIM—5G (sub-6 GHz, 4×4 MIMO), Gigabit LTE; nano-SIM and eSIM, dual eSIM support

Emergency SOS and Roadside Assistance via satellite are offered depending on country; Crash Detection is included.

Apple
Location—Dual-frequency GPS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC); digital compass Apple
Buttons—Action button and Camera Control

The Action button can be set to functions such as silent mode, torch, translate or a shortcut. Camera Control is a touch-sensitive button that adjusts exposure, depth and zoom by sliding.

Apple
Dimensions and weight—149.6 × 71.5 × 7.95 mm; 177 g Apple