Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 17 Pro

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 17 Pro: A3523 / A3526 (nano-SIM + eSIM) · 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB; Silver, Cosmic Orange, Deep Blue. eSIM-only country models carry a larger battery; the 6.9-inch iPhone 17 Pro Max is a separate model.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 17 Pro
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.3-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2622 × 1206 pixels, 460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz; Always-On

ProMotion raises the refresh rate to 120 Hz for scrolling and games and lowers it for static content to save power, which lets the Always-On lock screen stay lit at a very low rate. Measured as a standard rectangle the diagonal is 6.27 inches.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google48MP Fusion Main, 24 mm, ƒ/1.78, second-generation sensor-shift OIS; 12MP 2× (48 mm) optical-quality crop

The 2× view is not a separate lens; it uses the centre of the 48MP sensor for a 12MP image. Default photos are 24MP.

Apple
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
48MP Fusion Telephoto, 100 mm (4×), ƒ/2.8, tetraprism, 3D sensor-shift OIS; 12MP 8× (200 mm) optical-quality; 40× digital zoom

8× (200 mm) is a crop from the centre of the 4× telephoto sensor, which Apple calls optical-quality zoom. The telephoto sensor is 56% larger than the previous generation's.

Apple
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google18MP Center Stage, ƒ/1.9, autofocus; 4K Dolby Vision up to 60 fps; Dual Capture

The square sensor allows landscape group selfies while holding the phone upright; Dual Capture records front and rear cameras at once, up to 4K 30 fps.

Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fps; ProRes and ProRes RAW (4K 120 fps with external recording), Apple Log 2, ACES, Genlock; Cinematic mode 4K 30 fps; four studio-quality mics

4K 120 fps ProRes records only to external storage over USB-C. Apple Log 2 and ProRes RAW leave room for colour grading; Genlock keeps several cameras in sync.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum GoogleUp to 31 hours video playback, 28 hours streamed; built-in lithium-ion

These figures are for the nano-SIM + eSIM model (A3523/A3526). Apple says eSIM-only models last longer because they fit a bigger battery.

Apple
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
Up to 50% in 20 minutes with a 40 W or higher USB-C adapter; adapter not in the box

Fast charging needs a high-wattage USB Power Delivery adapter; a 20 W adapter charges more slowly.

Apple
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W GoogleUp to 25 W with MagSafe and Qi2; 50% in 30 minutes with a 30 W+ adapter and MagSafe Charger

25 W needs the new MagSafe Charger or a Qi2 25 W-capable charger; older Qi chargers run at lower power.

Apple
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
150.0 × 71.9 × 8.75 mm; 204 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) GoogleiPhone 17 Pro and 1 m USB-C Charge Cable; no power adapter or EarPods Apple
Brightness and contrast—1,000 nits max typical, 1,600 nits peak HDR, 3,000 nits peak outdoor, 1 nit minimum; 2,000,000:1 typical contrast

3,000 nits is a short peak reached in sunlight under auto-brightness, not sustained full-screen brightness. The 1-nit floor helps reading in the dark without glare.

Apple
Front and back glass—Ceramic Shield 2 front with fingerprint-resistant oleophobic and anti-reflective coatings; Ceramic Shield back

Apple says Ceramic Shield 2 resists scratches 3x better than the previous generation, and the back resists cracks 4x better than the previous back glass. The anti-reflective coating is meant to keep the screen readable in bright light.

Apple
Chassis and cooling—7000-series aluminium unibody; laser-welded vapor chamber filled with deionised water

The vapor chamber spreads A19 Pro heat into the chassis; Apple claims up to 40% better sustained performance than the previous generation. Aluminium conducts heat better than the titanium frame of earlier Pro models.

Apple
Chip—A19 Pro; 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency), 6-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, 16-core Neural Engine; hardware ray tracing

Neural Accelerators in the GPU cores speed up on-device AI work; hardware ray tracing computes realistic lighting and reflections in games.

Apple
Storage—256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB

Usable space is lower than the label because the OS and apps take room. There is no memory card slot.

Apple
Ultra Wide camera—48MP Fusion Ultra Wide, 13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120° field of view; 48MP macro

Macro shots use the Ultra Wide camera; the phone can switch automatically when you get close to a subject.

Apple
USB-C—USB 3 up to 10 Gb/s; 4K HDR video out over DisplayPort; charging

10 Gb/s needs a USB 3 cable; the cable in the box is a charging cable. Video can go to a monitor or TV over a suitable USB-C cable.

Apple
Wireless—Apple N1 chip: Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be, 2×2 MIMO), Bluetooth 6, Thread; second-generation Ultra Wideband; NFC with reader mode

Thread builds a low-power mesh with smart-home devices; Ultra Wideband finds AirTags and compatible devices with direction and distance. Wi-Fi 7 needs a compatible router.

Apple
Cellular and SIM—5G sub-6 GHz and Gigabit LTE (4×4 MIMO); nano-SIM and eSIM, dual eSIM support

This model has a physical SIM tray; models sold in some countries are eSIM-only. eSIM needs carrier support.

Apple
Location and safety—Dual-frequency GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS, BeiDou, NavIC; Emergency SOS, Find My and Roadside Assistance via satellite; Crash Detection

Dual-frequency GPS reduces location drift among tall buildings. Satellite features vary by country; Apple offers them free for two years after activation.

Apple
Water and dust resistance—IP68 (IEC 60529; up to 6 m for 30 minutes)

Testing is done in lab conditions; resistance may decline over time and liquid damage is not covered by warranty.

Apple
Buttons and sensors—Action button, Camera Control; Face ID, LiDAR Scanner, barometer, high dynamic range gyro, high-g accelerometer, dual ambient light sensors

Camera Control is a touch-sensitive side button that opens the camera and lets you slide to adjust zoom and exposure. LiDAR helps autofocus in the dark and portrait depth.

Apple
Operating conditions—0–35 °C operating; −20–45 °C non-operating; tested up to 3,000 m altitude

Outside this range the phone may pause charging or dim the display.

Apple
Operating system—Ships with iOS 26; Apple Intelligence (varies by region and language) Apple