Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max: A3256 / A3257 · 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB; Silver, Cosmic Orange, Deep Blue; dual eSIM only

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2868 × 1320, 460 ppi; ProMotion up to 120 Hz; Always-On

ProMotion adjusts the refresh rate to the content, giving 120 Hz smoothness when scrolling and lowering it on still images to save battery. The Always-On display shows the time and notifications dimmed while locked.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
1,000 nits typical, 1,600 nits HDR, 3,000 nits outdoor peak; 1 nit minimum

The 3,000-nit outdoor figure is a short peak in strong sunlight, not sustained full-screen white. The screen has an anti-reflective coating.

Apple
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google48 MP Fusion Main, 24 mm, ƒ/1.78, second-generation sensor-shift stabilisation

It also gives a 12 MP 2× (48 mm) image by using the centre of the sensor.

Apple
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
48 MP Fusion Telephoto, 100 mm (4×), ƒ/2.8, tetraprism, 3D sensor-shift stabilisation

Using the centre of the sensor gives a 12 MP 8× (200 mm) image; Apple quotes a 16× optical-quality range and up to 40× digital zoom.

Apple
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google18 MP Center Stage, ƒ/1.9; 4K Dolby Vision up to 60 fps

The Center Stage camera’s square sensor allows landscape or portrait selfies without rotating the phone.

Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fps; ProRes RAW, Apple Log 2, Genlock

4K 100/120 fps is limited to the main camera. ProRes 4K 120 fps requires recording to external storage. Genlock syncs several cameras to the same timing with compatible hardware.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum GoogleUp to 39 hours of video playback (35 hours streamed); lithium-ion Apple
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
About 50% in 20 minutes with a 40 W or higher USB-C adapter

No adapter in the box; only a 1 m USB-C charge cable.

Apple
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W GoogleUp to 25 W with MagSafe and Qi2

Apple quotes about 50% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher adapter and MagSafe Charger.

Apple
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
163.4 × 78.0 × 8.75 mm; 233 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) GoogleiPhone, 1 m USB-C charge cable, documentation Apple
Build and glass—Aluminium unibody; Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back Apple
Water resistance—IP68 (up to 6 m for 30 minutes)

Apple notes that this resistance is not permanent and can decrease with normal wear.

Apple
Chip—A19 Pro; 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency), 6-core GPU with Neural Accelerators, 16-core Neural Engine

The GPU supports hardware-accelerated ray tracing.

Apple
Storage—256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB Apple
Ultra wide camera—48 MP Fusion Ultra Wide, 13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120° field of view

This camera is also used for 48 MP macro shots.

Apple
USB-C—USB 3 (up to 10 Gb/s), DisplayPort, charging

10 Gb/s needs a compatible USB 3 cable; the included cable does not guarantee that speed.

Apple
Wireless—Wi-Fi 7 (2×2 MIMO), Bluetooth 6, Thread, second-generation Ultra Wideband, NFC; Apple N1 wireless chip

Ultra Wideband availability varies by region.

Apple
Cellular and SIM—5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave), Gigabit LTE; dual eSIM only, no physical SIM Apple
Satellite and safety—Emergency SOS, Roadside Assistance, Messages and Find My via satellite; Crash Detection

Availability of satellite features varies by country.

Apple
Buttons and sensors—Action button, Camera Control; Face ID, LiDAR, barometer, dual ambient light sensors

Camera Control opens the camera and changes settings such as zoom and exposure with slide and light-press gestures.

Apple
Operating system—iOS 26 Apple