Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max: iPhone 15 Pro Max; 256 GB, 512 GB and 1 TB storage. US models (A2848 and A2849 as listed) use eSIM only; models sold outside the US have a SIM tray. The iPhone 15 Pro is a separate, smaller model.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max
Release year20262023
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.7-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2796 × 1290 pixels, 460 ppi; ProMotion up to 120 Hz; Always-On display; Dynamic Island

ProMotion changes the refresh rate with the content: it rises to 120 Hz for scrolling and drops on still images to save battery. The Always-On display shows the time and notifications dimmed while locked.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
1000 nits typical; 1600 nits peak (HDR); 2000 nits peak (outdoor)

2000 nits is a peak reached with automatic brightness in sunlight; manual brightness stays lower.

Apple
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP TrueDepth, ƒ/1.9, autofocus; Face ID Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; Dolby Vision HDR 4K at 60 fps; ProRes 4K at 60 fps with external recording; Log video; Cinematic mode 4K HDR at 30 fps; Action mode 2.8K at 60 fps; spatial video at 1080p 30 fps

Log recording gives a flat image for colour grading; Action mode reduces shake with software stabilisation and crops the image to 2.8K.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
US model: dual eSIM, no physical SIM slot; models sold outside the US have a SIM tray

The phone can store eight or more eSIM profiles; two lines can be active at once.

Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
159.9 × 76.7 × 8.25 mm; 221 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Chip—A17 Pro; 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 6-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Storage—256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB

Storage cannot be expanded later. 4K 60 fps ProRes recording works only to external storage.

Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP main (24 mm, ƒ/1.78, sensor-shift OIS); 12 MP ultra wide (13 mm, 120°); 12 MP 5x telephoto (120 mm, ƒ/2.8, tetraprism); up to 25x digital zoom

The tetraprism design folds light inside the body so a 120 mm focal length fits in the thin case. Values above 5x are digital zoom and lose detail.

Apple
USB-C—Charging, DisplayPort and USB 3 (up to 10 Gb/s)

The 10 Gb/s speed needs a USB 3 capable cable; the charge cable in the box does not provide it. DisplayPort output can drive an external display at 4K HDR.

Apple
Battery and charging—Up to 29 hours of video playback; about 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W or higher adapter; MagSafe 15 W, Qi2 15 W, Qi 7.5 W; lithium-ion battery

No power adapter is included. Qi2 support brings magnetic alignment to compatible chargers beyond MagSafe.

Apple
Cellular and wireless—5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave); Wi-Fi 6E; Bluetooth 5.3; second-generation Ultra Wideband; Thread; NFC; precision dual-frequency GPS

Dual-frequency GPS uses two satellite frequencies together to reduce position drift between tall buildings. mmWave 5G works only on the US model and with carriers that offer it.

Apple
Action button—Silent mode, Focus, Camera, Flashlight, Voice Memo, Translate, Magnifier, Shortcut or Accessibility

It replaces the ring/silent switch of earlier models; pressing and holding runs the chosen function.

Apple
Durability and materials—IP68 (up to 6 metres for up to 30 minutes); titanium design, Ceramic Shield front, textured matte glass back

Water and dust resistance is not permanent and can decrease over time.

Apple
Known software fix—iOS 17.0.3: addressed an issue that may cause iPhone to run warmer than expected

Apple released this fix in October 2023; heat reports continued with later versions, see owner experiences.

Apple
Colours—Black Titanium, White Titanium, Blue Titanium, Natural Titanium Apple