HP OMEN 35L (GT16-1002na) / Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD, RTX 5070)

HP OMEN 35L (GT16-1002na): D01LHEA#ABU · Ryzen 9 9900X3D, RTX 5080 16 GB, 64 GB / 2 TB, 240 mm liquid cooling

Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD, RTX 5070): Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD, platform Legion T5 30AGB10), MTM 90YJ001KUS: Ryzen 7 7800X3D, GeForce RTX 5070 12 GB, 32 GB DDR5-5200, 1 TB SSD, Windows 11 Home, Eclipse Black. The Intel-based Legion Tower 5i is a separate model.

SpecificationHP OMEN 35L (GT16-1002na)Lenovo Legion Tower 5 Gen 10 (30L AMD, RTX 5070)
Release year20252025
Product numberD01LHEA#ABU (OMEN 35L GT16-1002na)

The OMEN 35L is sold with different processor, GPU, memory and cooling options; this entry is the Ryzen 9 9900X3D + RTX 5080 configuration.

HP
—
ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 9900X3D; 12 cores, 24 threads, up to 5.5 GHz, 128 MB L3

Part of the 128 MB L3 comes from second-generation 3D V-Cache; the large cache reduces trips to memory, which helps especially in games. AMD rates default TDP at 120 W.

HP
AMD Ryzen 7 7800X3D; 8 cores / 16 threads; 4.2 GHz base, up to 5.0 GHz; 96 MB L3

The large L3 cache comes from AMD 3D V-Cache; the processor also has integrated Radeon graphics.

Lenovo
MotherboardAMD B850 chipset, microATX HP—
Graphics cardNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080, 16 GB GDDR7

This is the desktop RTX 5080. HP does not state the card's maker or model.

HP
—
Video outputs1 × HDMI 2.1b, 3 × DisplayPort 2.1b (on the graphics card); rear USB-C with DisplayPort 1.4 HP—
Memory64 GB (2 × 32 GB) Kingston FURY DDR5-6000 EXPO RGB; 2 of 4 slots used, up to 128 GB

HP notes the memory may run at 5600 MT/s by default with Ryzen 9000 and that 6000 MT/s requires enabling the EXPO profile in BIOS.

HP
32 GB (2 × 16 GB) DDR5-5200 UDIMM Lenovo
Storage2 TB PCIe Gen4 NVMe M.2 SSD; 3 M.2 slots in total (2 SSD, 1 WLAN) HP1 TB M.2 2280 PCIe Gen4 TLC SSD Lenovo
Expansion slots1 × PCIe x16, 1 × PCIe x4 HP1 × PCIe 4.0 x16, 1 × PCIe 3.0 x4

The graphics card uses the x16 slot; the second slot suits add-ins such as network or capture cards.

Lenovo
Power supply1000 W ATX, 80 Plus Gold

The standard ATX size makes later replacement easier; 80 Plus Gold indicates high conversion efficiency.

HP
500 W (88% efficiency) or 850 W (90% efficiency) fixed PSU on the platform

Lenovo’s model page does not state which PSU this model uses.

Lenovo
CPU cooling240 mm liquid cooler with LCD HP—
Front ports1 × USB-C 10 Gbit/s, 2 × USB-A 5 Gbit/s, headphone/mic jack HP1 × USB-C 5 Gbps, 1 × USB-A 5 Gbps, 3.5 mm headphone/mic Lenovo
Rear ports2 × USB-C 10 Gbit/s (one with DisplayPort 1.4), 2 × USB-A 5 Gbit/s, 4 × USB 2.0, 3.5 mm audio, RJ-45

There is no USB4 or Thunderbolt port.

HP
1 × USB-C 10 Gbps, 2 × USB-A 10 Gbps, 2 × USB-A 5 Gbps, 2 × USB 2.0, 2.5 GbE, 3 × audio out (5.1) Lenovo
NetworkingRealtek 2.5 GbE; MediaTek MT7925 Wi-Fi 7 (2×2); Bluetooth 5.4 HP—
Audio5.1 surround, DTS:X HP—
CaseShadow Black metal, textured finish; tool-less upgrade access; padlock and Kensington slot HP—
Dimensions21 × 40.8 × 41 cm (W × D × H) HP—
Weight14.5 kg HP—
Operating systemWindows 11 Home HPWindows 11 Home (64-bit) Lenovo
Warranty1-year limited (parts and labour)

Warranty terms vary by country.

HP
—
Chipset—AMD B650 Lenovo
Graphics—NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070, 12 GB GDDR7; 3 × DisplayPort 2.1b (UHBR20), 1 × HDMI 2.1b

This is a desktop graphics card in the PCIe 4.0 x16 slot; it supports up to four independent displays.

Lenovo
Memory expansion—4 × DDR5 UDIMM slots; up to 32 GB

Lenovo says DDR5-5600 modules may run at 5200 or 3600 MHz depending on AMD memory support; speed drops with four modules.

Lenovo
Storage expansion—3 × M.2 2280 NVMe slots (PCIe 4.0 x4, up to 2 TB each); optional 3.5-inch SATA HDD bay Lenovo
Cooling—65 W (80 mm fan) or 150 W (120 mm ARGB fan) air cooler, or a 200 W liquid cooler with 2 × 120 mm fans; rear fan plus optional top and bottom fans

The cooler depends on the configuration.

Lenovo
Wireless—Wi-Fi 7 with Bluetooth 5.4, or Wi-Fi 6E with Bluetooth 5.3 (by configuration) Lenovo
Chassis—30 L; 211 × 490.4 × 413.5 mm; about 15 kg Lenovo