Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7: SM-F966 family (Best Buy lists SM-F966U); 12 GB/256 GB, 12 GB/512 GB, 16 GB/1 TB; Blue Shadow, Silver Shadow, Jetblack, and Mint only on Samsung.com. The SIM layout varies by country and carrier.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7
Release year20262025
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
—
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G, LTE, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4 Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
Up to two nano-SIMs plus multi-eSIM

The SIM layout varies by market and carrier.

Samsung
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
—
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleAndroid 16 and One UI 8 Samsung
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Main display—8.0-inch QXGA+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X (Infinity Flex); 2184 × 1968, 368 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive

The adaptive refresh rate rises to 120 Hz when scrolling and drops as low as 1 Hz on static content to save battery. The foldable inner screen has a plastic protective layer and is not as hard as glass.

Samsung
Cover display—6.5-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2520 × 1080 (21:9), 422 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive

The 21:9 ratio gives a width close to an ordinary phone for typing while folded.

Samsung
Peak brightness—Up to 2,600 nits

The peak is reached briefly in strong light; it is not a sustained full-screen value.

Samsung
Dimensions and weight—Folded 72.8 × 158.4 × 8.9 mm; unfolded 143.2 × 158.4 × 4.2 mm; 215 g Samsung
Glass and frame—Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2 on the cover screen, Gorilla Glass Victus 2 on the back; Advanced Armor Aluminum frame

Samsung says Advanced Armor Aluminum gives a 10% gain in strength and hardness over the previous frame.

Samsung
Water resistance—IP48 (lab-tested in fresh water up to 1.5 metres for up to 30 minutes)

The 4 in IP48 refers to protection against solid objects larger than 1 mm; it is not a rating against fine dust. Samsung’s water test was done in fresh water.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB + 256 GB; 12 GB + 512 GB; 16 GB + 1 TB

16 GB of memory comes only with the 1 TB version; there is no memory card slot.

Samsung
Rear cameras—200 MP wide (ƒ/1.7, OIS, 85°); 12 MP ultra wide (ƒ/2.2, 120°); 10 MP telephoto (ƒ/2.4, OIS, 3× optical)

3× optical zoom uses the telephoto lens; 30× Space Zoom adds AI-assisted 10× digital zoom on top of the 3× optical.

Samsung
Front cameras—10 MP on the cover screen (ƒ/2.2, 85°); 10 MP on the main screen (ƒ/2.2, 100°) Samsung
Battery and charging—4,400 mAh typical dual battery (rated 4,272 mAh); 50% in about 30 minutes with a 25 W adapter; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

The dual battery consists of cells split across both halves. Wireless PowerShare provides wireless power from the back of the phone to accessories such as earbuds or a watch.

Samsung
Security and sensors—Side-mounted capacitive fingerprint sensor; Samsung Knox and Knox Vault; accelerometer, barometer, gyro, geomagnetic, Hall, proximity and light sensors

Knox Vault keeps sensitive data such as passwords and biometrics in a separate secure processor and memory.

Samsung