Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6: Galaxy Z Fold6 (SM-F956B, international version); 12 GB memory with 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB storage. The Fold5, Fold7 and special editions based on the Fold6 are separate.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
—
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy (4 nm) Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast GoogleUSB-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1); Samsung DeX; side-key fingerprint reader Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
Unfolded: 153.5 × 132.6 × 5.6 mm; folded: 153.5 × 68.1 × 12.1 mm; 239 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Main (inner) display—7.6-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2160 × 1856 (QXGA+), 374 ppi; 1–120 Hz

The folding inner screen has a crease along the hinge line in the middle; this comes from how foldable displays are built.

Samsung
Cover (outer) display—6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2376 × 968 (HD+); 1–120 Hz

The outer screen is narrow and tall; with the phone closed it is used like a regular smartphone.

Samsung
Peak brightness—2600 nits

The peak figure is the manufacturer’s maximum for a small part of the screen over a short time.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB Samsung
Rear cameras—50 MP wide (f/1.8, OIS); 12 MP ultra-wide (f/2.2); 10 MP telephoto (f/2.4, OIS, 3× optical); 30× digital zoom

Zoom beyond 3× is digital; detail drops as zoom increases.

Samsung
Front cameras—4 MP under-display camera on the inner screen (f/1.8); 10 MP on the cover screen (f/2.2)

The under-display camera keeps the inner screen uninterrupted; its resolution is lower than the cover camera’s.

Samsung
Battery and charging—4400 mAh (typical); wired and wireless charging; up to 77 hours of music, up to 23 hours of video

Usage times are Samsung lab figures (NZ page); real-world time depends on screen use.

Samsung
Glass—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 front and back Samsung
Dust and water—IP48

The 4 in IP48 means protection against solids larger than 1 mm; there is no protection against fine dust.

Samsung
S Pen—S Pen Fold Edition support (main display only); not included Samsung
Launch software—Android 14, One UI 6.1.1

This is the version the phone launched with, not the current version.

Samsung
Colours—Silver Shadow, Pink, Navy; online-exclusive Crafted Black and White

Colour options can vary by country; this list is from Samsung New Zealand’s page.

Samsung