Samsung Galaxy S26 / Google Pixel 11

Samsung Galaxy S26: SM-S942B/DS (Exynos 2600) · Black, 12 GB / 256 GB (SM-S942BZKGEUB)

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

SpecificationSamsung Galaxy S26Google Pixel 11
Release year20262026
AnnouncementFebruary 25, 2026 (pre-orders opened the same day) Samsung—
Model codeSM-S942B/DS (SM-S942BZKGEUB; Black, 12 GB / 256 GB)

Samsung varies the processor by market: the US, China and Japan versions use the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy. This entry covers the Exynos 2600 SM-S942B version.

Samsung
GPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
Display6.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X (6.1 inches accounting for rounded corners); 2340 × 1080 (FHD+)

The viewable area is smaller than the rectangular measurement because of the corners and camera hole.

Samsung
6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
Refresh rate1–120 Hz adaptive

The panel lowers its rate to match the content, slowing down on static images to save power and rising to 120 Hz for scrolling and games.

Samsung
—
Peak brightness2,600 nits

This is Samsung's peak figure, not a brightness held across the full screen.

Samsung
—
Cover glass and frameCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 front and back; Armor Aluminum frame Samsung—
ProcessorSamsung Exynos 2600; 10 cores (3.8 / 3.26 / 2.76 GHz) SamsungGoogle Tensor G6 Google
GraphicsSamsung Xclipse 960

Samsung says this GPU supports hardware ray tracing and is up to 50% faster at it than its predecessor.

Samsung
—
CoolingRedesigned vapour chamber with a tailored thermal interface material

Samsung states up to 29% better heat dissipation for the S26; this is a figure from the maker's own testing.

Samsung
—
Memory12 GB RAM Samsung—
Storage256 GB (a 512 GB option also exists); no card slot

Usable space is lower than the total because of preloaded software. Options vary by country and carrier.

Samsung
—
Main camera50 MP wide, f/1.8; autofocus and OIS Samsung48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google
Ultrawide camera12 MP, f/2.2 Samsung13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google
Telephoto camera10 MP, f/2.4; 3x optical zoom Samsung10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
Zoom3x optical; 2x optical-quality via the main sensor; up to 30x digital

The 2x optical-quality zoom uses the centre of the main camera's Adaptive Pixel sensor; it is not a separate lens.

Samsung
—
Front camera12 MP, f/2.2; autofocus Samsung10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google
VideoUp to 8K 30 fps recording; FHD 240 fps slow motion SamsungRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google
Battery4,300 mAh (typical); 4,175 mAh rated; non-removable

Samsung quotes up to 30 hours of video playback; the typical figure was measured by a third-party lab to IEC 61960.

Samsung
4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google
Wired charging25 W; up to 55% in about 30 minutes

The figure was measured from 0% with a 25 W Samsung adapter and 3 A USB-C cable, screen off. The adapter and cable are sold separately.

Samsung
About 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
Wireless chargingFast Wireless Charging 2.0 (WPC compatible); Wireless PowerShare

PowerShare works only with certain Qi-compatible phones and wearables and may not work below 30% battery.

Samsung
Pixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google
Wi-FiWi-Fi 7 (802.11be); 2.4 + 5 + 6 GHz; Wi-Fi Direct

Wi-Fi 7 speeds need a Wi-Fi 7 router; 6 GHz use varies by country.

Samsung
—
BluetoothBluetooth 5.4 Samsung—
USBUSB Type-C, USB 3.2 Gen 1

USB 3.2 Gen 1 carries up to 5 Gbit/s of data, which speeds up wired transfers of large video files to a computer.

Samsung
—
SIMDual SIM: nano-SIM + eSIM SamsungDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
Cellular5G Sub-6, 4G LTE, 3G, 2G

Band support varies by market.

Samsung
—
LocationGPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS Samsung—
SensorsAccelerometer, barometer, fingerprint, gyro, geomagnetic, Hall, light and proximity sensors Samsung—
Desktop modeSamsung DeX supported Samsung—
Dimensions149.6 × 71.7 × 7.2 mm Samsung—
Weight167 g

Weight may vary by country and configuration.

Samsung
—
DurabilityIP68; up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes (lab test)

Water and dust resistance can decline over time with normal wear.

Samsung
IP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
SoftwareShips with Android 16 / One UI 8.5 SamsungLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google
Security updatesUntil February 28, 2033 Samsung—
Colour optionsCobalt Violet, Sky Blue, Black, White; Samsung.com-only Silver Shadow and Pink Gold; this entry is Black Samsung—
Announcement / sale—12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
Brightness—2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
Cover glass—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google
Memory / storage—12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
Connectivity—Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google
Positioning—Dual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
Port—USB Type-C 3.2 Google
Size and weight—152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
Authentication—Fingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google
Audio—Stereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google
Emergency features—Satellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
In the box—Phone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google