Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S24 (SM-S921B)

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S24 (SM-S921B): Galaxy S24, global SM-S921B (8 GB / 128 GB, Nano-SIM + eSIM). The US SM-S921U uses a different processor; the Galaxy S24+ and S24 Ultra are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S24 (SM-S921B)
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
SM-S921B/DS; Nano-SIM + eSIM or dual eSIM Samsung
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.2-inch (6.0-inch with rounded corners) Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080 (FHD+); adaptive 1–120 Hz; Vision Booster

The adaptive refresh rate drops to 1 Hz on static content to save power; Vision Booster adjusts tone and contrast in bright light.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google10 cores; 3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz clusters

Samsung notes that the processor varies by market; the US SM-S921U does not use the same chip as this global model.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP, ƒ/2.2, 80° Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google8K (7680 × 4320) at 30 fps; slow motion at UHD 120 fps and FHD 240 fps Samsung
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G; Wi-Fi 6E (2.4 + 5 + 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3; NFC; USB Type-C (USB 3.2 Gen 1)

The 6 GHz band needs a Wi-Fi 6E router.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 (up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes) Samsung
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
147.0 × 70.6 × 7.6 mm; 167 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Memory and storage—8 GB RAM; 128 GB (about 103.9 GB available)

The series also has 256 and 512 GB and 12 GB RAM configurations; there is no microSD slot.

Samsung
Rear cameras—50 MP wide (ƒ/1.8, OIS, 85°); 10 MP 3x telephoto (ƒ/2.4, 36°); 12 MP ultra-wide (ƒ/2.2, 120°)

3x optical zoom uses the separate telephoto lens; the 2x option crops the main sensor at optical quality, and digital zoom reaches 30x.

Samsung
Battery and charging—4000 mAh typical (3880 mAh rated); about 50% in 30 minutes with a 25 W adapter and 3 A cable; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

Wireless PowerShare lets the back of the phone wirelessly charge small devices such as a watch or earbud case. No adapter is included.

Samsung
Rated battery life—Up to 29 hours of video playback; rated for at least 2000 charge cycles; energy efficiency class A

The 2000-cycle figure comes from the EU label, which targets the battery keeping a set share of its capacity over that span.

Samsung
Location and sensors—GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS; accelerometer, barometer, fingerprint, gyro, geomagnetic, Hall, light and proximity sensors Samsung
Operating system—Shipped with Android 14 and One UI 6.1; seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates

Samsung’s UK page lists security updates for this model until 31 January 2031; timing can vary by market.

Samsung
Colours—Onyx Black, Marble Grey, Cobalt Violet, Amber Yellow; extra online colours Samsung