Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 16

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 16: 6.1-inch iPhone 16; 128, 256 and 512 GB; black, white, pink, teal and ultramarine. The model number varies by region (e.g. India A3287). The 6.7-inch iPhone 16 Plus, iPhone 16 Pro and iPhone 16e are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 16
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2556 × 1179, 460 ppi; Dynamic Island

Typical brightness is 1000 nits, 1600 nits HDR and 2000 nits peak outdoors, with a 1-nit minimum. 2,000,000:1 contrast, P3 wide colour and True Tone. Apple does not list a refresh rate; ProMotion and always-on display are on the Pro models.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision at 24/25/30/60 fps; Cinematic mode up to 4K 30 fps; Action mode at 2.8K 60 fps; spatial video at 1080p 30 fps Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G (sub-6 GHz, 4×4 MIMO); Wi-Fi 7 (2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 5.3; second-generation Ultra Wideband; Thread; NFC

Ultra Wideband availability varies by region. Emergency SOS and Roadside Assistance via satellite are supported, with service duration and country coverage set by Apple.

Apple
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
Nano-SIM + eSIM or dual eSIM

SIM layout may vary by country model.

Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 (IEC 60529; up to 6 metres for 30 minutes)

Splash, water and dust resistance is not permanent and may decrease over time; liquid damage is not covered by warranty.

Apple
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
147.6 × 71.6 × 7.80 mm; 170 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Chip—A18; 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 5-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine

Apple says the A18, built on second-generation 3 nm technology, is up to 30% faster in CPU and 40% in GPU than the A16 Bionic and supports hardware ray tracing. The A18 Pro in iPhone 16 Pro is a different chip.

Apple
Front glass—Latest-generation Ceramic Shield

Apple says it is 50% tougher than the first-generation Ceramic Shield. The back is colour-infused glass and the frame is aluminium.

Apple
Storage—128, 256 or 512 GB Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP Fusion main camera (26 mm, ƒ/1.6, sensor-shift stabilisation); 12 MP ultra wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120°); 12 MP 2× telephoto from the main sensor

The 2× view comes from the centre of the 48 MP sensor rather than a separate lens. There is a 4× optical zoom range and up to 10× digital zoom; the ultra-wide camera can shoot macro.

Apple
Camera Control and Action button—Camera Control (adjusts exposure, depth, zoom, cameras, styles and tone); customisable Action button

Apple says Camera Control combines a tactile switch for clicks, a force sensor for light presses and a capacitive sensor for swipes. It opens the camera, takes photos and starts video recording.

Apple
Front camera and authentication—12 MP TrueDepth (ƒ/1.9, autofocus); Face ID Apple
USB-C—USB-C; USB 2 (up to 480 Mbit/s) and DisplayPort

Wired data transfer is limited to USB 2 speed, so moving large video files by cable is slower than on the Pro models.

Apple
Charging—MagSafe up to 25 W; Qi2 up to 25 W; about 50% in around 30 minutes with a 20 W or higher adapter

Reaching 50% in 30 minutes over MagSafe needs a 30 W or higher adapter. There is no adapter in the box, only a USB-C cable.

Apple
Battery life—Up to 22 hours video, up to 18 hours streamed video, up to 80 hours audio playback

Measured under Apple’s test conditions; real results vary with use and settings. Apple does not publish the capacity in mAh.

Apple
Sensors—Barometer, high dynamic range gyro, high-g accelerometer, proximity sensor, dual ambient light sensors

The high-g accelerometer is used for Crash Detection.

Apple