Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 16 Pro

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 16 Pro: 6.3-inch iPhone 16 Pro; 128 GB–1 TB; Black, White, Natural and Desert Titanium. The 6.9-inch iPhone 16 Pro Max is a separate model. The US model is eSIM-only.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 16 Pro
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.3-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2622 × 1206, 460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz

ProMotion changes the refresh rate with the content: 120 Hz smoothness when scrolling and gaming, lower rates on still images to save power. Apple quotes 1000 nits typical, 1600 nits HDR peak, 2000 nits outdoor peak and 1 nit minimum; peaks are not sustained full-screen brightness.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fps; Log recording and ACES; ProRes up to 4K 120 fps with external recording

4K at 120 fps allows high-frame-rate 4K footage that can be slowed down. Log recording produces a flat image that leaves more room for colour grading. High-bit-rate ProRes needs an external drive.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave, 4×4 MIMO); Gigabit LTE; Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be, 2×2); Bluetooth 5.3; second-generation Ultra Wideband; satellite Emergency SOS, Roadside Assistance, Messages and Find My

mmWave and satellite services vary by country. Cellular model numbers are A3083 and A3084.

Apple
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
Dual eSIM (two active lines); models sold outside the US also have a SIM tray

Apple notes that iPhone 16 Pro sold in the US is not compatible with physical SIM cards; models for other markets have a SIM tray.

Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
IP68 under IEC 60529 (6 m for 30 minutes) Apple
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
149.6 × 71.5 × 8.25 mm; 199 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleShipped with iOS 18 Apple
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Front and back glass—Latest-generation Ceramic Shield front; textured matte glass back; titanium design Apple
Chip—A18 Pro; 6-core CPU (2 performance, 4 efficiency); 6-core GPU; 16-core Neural Engine

Apple says A18 Pro, built on second-generation 3 nm technology, runs the same workload 15% faster with 20% less power than the previous generation; the GPU is up to 20% faster and hardware ray tracing up to 2× faster. The chip also enables faster USB 3 transfers and ProRes recording.

Apple
Storage—128, 256, 512 GB or 1 TB Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP Fusion (24 mm, ƒ/1.78, second-generation sensor-shift OIS); 48 MP Ultra Wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.2); 12 MP 5× Telephoto (120 mm, ƒ/2.8, tetraprism); 2× Telephoto option (48 mm, using the Fusion sensor)

The Pro system covers a 10× optical zoom range from 0.5× to 5×, with digital zoom up to 25×. The 2× image is a 12 MP crop from the centre of the 48 MP main sensor, not a separate camera.

Apple
Front camera and controls—12 MP TrueDepth (ƒ/1.9, autofocus); Face ID; Camera Control; Action button

Apple says Camera Control combines a tactile switch, a force sensor and a capacitive surface: a click opens the camera, while a light press and finger slide adjust zoom, exposure or depth of field.

Apple
USB-C and charging—USB-C with USB 3 (up to 10 Gb/s); MagSafe up to 25 W (with a 30 W or higher adapter); Qi2 15 W; Qi 7.5 W; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W adapter

10 Gb/s transfers need a USB 3 cable. Wireless charging power depends on the adapter and charger.

Apple
Battery life—Up to 27 hours video playback; up to 22 hours streamed video; up to 85 hours audio playback Apple