Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 16 Pro Max

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 16 Pro Max: iPhone 16 Pro Max (A3083/A3084); 256 GB, 512 GB and 1 TB. The iPhone 16 Pro (6.3-inch) and iPhone 17 Pro Max are separate models. US models are eSIM-only; models sold outside the US have a SIM tray.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 16 Pro Max
Release year20262024
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2868 × 1320, 460 ppi; ProMotion up to 120 Hz; Always-On

ProMotion varies the refresh rate with content: 120 Hz for smooth scrolling, lower rates on static screens to save battery. Because of the rounded corners, the screen measures 6.86 inches as a rectangle.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
1000 nits typical, 1600 nits peak HDR, 2000 nits peak outdoor, 1 nit minimum; 2,000,000:1 contrast

The outdoor peak is used briefly in strong sunlight; the 1-nit minimum is meant to reduce eye strain in a dark room.

Apple
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleA18 Pro; 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 6-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP TrueDepth, ƒ/1.9, autofocus; 4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fps Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision at 24/25/30/60/100/120 fps; ProRes and Log recording; 4K 120 fps slo-mo; four studio-quality mics

100 and 120 fps are available only on the Fusion main camera. Log recording leaves more dynamic range for colour grading.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave), 4x4 MIMO; Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) 2x2 MIMO; Bluetooth 5.3; 2nd-gen Ultra Wideband; Thread; NFC

mmWave support and Ultra Wideband availability vary by region. Thread is a low-power mesh network for smart-home accessories.

Apple
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
163 × 77.6 × 8.25 mm; 227 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleLaunched with iOS 18 Apple
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Storage—256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB

Storage cannot be expanded later; ProRes uses a lot of space, so 4K 120 fps ProRes recording requires external storage.

Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP Fusion (24 mm, ƒ/1.78, 2nd-gen sensor-shift OIS); 48 MP Ultra Wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120°); 12 MP 5x Telephoto (120 mm, ƒ/2.8, tetraprism)

The 12 MP 2x view (48 mm) is cropped from the main sensor rather than a separate lens. The total optical zoom range is 10x (5x in, 2x out); digital zoom goes up to 25x.

Apple
Buttons—Camera Control (exposure, depth, zoom, styles and tone); Action button

Camera Control is a surface that detects presses and swipes; it opens the camera and changes settings with a slide. The Action button can be assigned to silent mode, flashlight, shortcuts and more.

Apple
Satellite and safety—Emergency SOS, Roadside Assistance, Messages and Find My via satellite; Crash Detection

Satellite features work only in supported countries and where there is no cellular or Wi-Fi coverage.

Apple
USB-C—USB 3 (up to 10 Gbit/s); charging and DisplayPort output

A USB 3 cable is required for 10 Gbit/s; the charge cable in the box does not provide that speed.

Apple
Battery and charging—Video playback up to 33 hours; MagSafe up to 25 W (with a 30 W adapter), Qi2 15 W, Qi 7.5 W; about 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W adapter

No power adapter is included. The 25 W MagSafe rate needs the newer MagSafe Charger and an adapter of at least 30 W.

Apple
Durability and materials—IP68 (up to 6 metres for 30 minutes); latest-generation Ceramic Shield front; textured matte glass back; titanium design

IP68 is tested in fresh water under lab conditions and can decrease over time; liquid damage is not covered by warranty.

Apple
Colours—Black, White, Natural and Desert Titanium Apple