Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 15

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 15: iPhone 15 (A2846, A2847); 128, 256 and 512 GB. The iPhone 15 Plus, 15 Pro and 15 Pro Max are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 15
Release year20262023
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2556 × 1179 at 460 ppi; Dynamic Island

Dynamic Island turns the front camera cut-out into an area for alerts and live activities. Apple does not list ProMotion for this model, so the screen is not 120 Hz.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision at 24/25/30/60 fps; Cinematic mode up to 4K HDR at 30 fps; Action mode up to 2.8K at 60 fps; 1080p slo-mo at 120/240 fps Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum GoogleUp to 20 hours of video playback, 16 hours streamed, 80 hours of audio Apple
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
Dual eSIM (two active eSIMs at once)

Apple’s page also shows a SIM tray on models sold outside the US, so physical SIM support depends on the country of purchase.

Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
147.6 × 71.6 × 7.80 mm; 171 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Brightness and contrast—1000 nits typical; 1600 nits HDR peak; 2000 nits outdoor peak; 2,000,000:1 contrast

The outdoor peak is used briefly in strong sunlight; the HDR peak applies to HDR video and photos.

Apple
Chip—A16 Bionic; 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 5-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Storage—128 GB, 256 GB or 512 GB Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP Main (ƒ/1.6, sensor-shift OIS); 12 MP Ultra Wide (ƒ/2.4, 120°); 12 MP 2x Telephoto (ƒ/1.6, sensor-shift OIS)

The 2x telephoto is not a separate lens; it uses the centre of the 48 MP sensor. Digital zoom goes up to 10x.

Apple
Front camera and Face ID—12 MP TrueDepth (ƒ/1.9), 4K Dolby Vision up to 60 fps; Face ID Apple
Wireless—5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave); Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) 2x2 MIMO; Bluetooth 5.3; second-generation Ultra Wideband; NFC with reader mode

Ultra Wideband helps Find My show the direction and distance of a nearby item; availability varies by region.

Apple
Safety features—Emergency SOS, Find My and Messages via satellite; Crash Detection

Satellite features work only in certain countries and outdoors where there is no cellular or Wi-Fi coverage.

Apple
USB-C and charging—USB-C, USB 2 (up to 480 Mb/s), DisplayPort; about 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W or higher adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W, Qi up to 7.5 W

Although the connector is USB-C, data runs at USB 2 speed, so moving large video files by cable takes longer than over the USB 3 port on the Pro models.

Apple
Durability and materials—IP68 (up to 6 m for up to 30 minutes, IEC 60529); aluminium frame, Ceramic Shield front, colour-infused glass back

IP68 protection can decrease with normal wear, and liquid damage is not covered by Apple’s warranty.

Apple
Colours—Black, Blue, Green, Yellow, Pink Apple