Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 14

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 14: iPhone 14 (2022); 128, 256 and 512 GB. UK and European models (e.g. A2882) use nano-SIM plus eSIM; the US model A2649 is eSIM-only and supports mmWave 5G. The iPhone 14 Plus and iPhone 14 Pro are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 14
Release year20262022
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2532 × 1170 pixels, 460 ppi; HDR, True Tone, wide colour (P3)

Typical maximum brightness is 800 nits, with a 1200-nit peak in HDR content; typical contrast is 2,000,000:1. Because the corners are rounded, the visible area is slightly smaller than a 6.06-inch rectangle.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K Dolby Vision HDR at 24/25/30/60 fps; Cinematic mode up to 4K HDR at 30 fps; Action mode up to 2.8K at 60 fps; 1080p slo-mo at 120/240 fps

Recording formats are HEVC and H.264, with stereo audio. 8 MP stills can be taken while recording 4K video.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
UK/Europe: nano-SIM + eSIM or dual eSIM; US: dual eSIM only (no physical SIM support)

Using eSIM requires carrier support. The US model is not compatible with physical SIM cards.

Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.80 mm; 172 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Build—Ceramic Shield front, glass back, aluminium frame Apple
Water and dust resistance—IP68 (IEC 60529; up to 6 metres for up to 30 minutes) Apple
Chip—A15 Bionic: 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 5-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Storage—128 GB, 256 GB or 512 GB

Capacity is chosen at purchase; the phone has no memory card slot.

Apple
Rear cameras—12 MP Main (26 mm, ƒ/1.5, sensor-shift optical stabilisation) and 12 MP Ultra Wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.4, 120°); 2x optical zoom out, digital zoom up to 5x

There is no telephoto camera: the 2x figure means switching from the main to the ultra wide camera. Photos are processed with Photonic Engine, Deep Fusion and Smart HDR 4; Night mode and Portrait mode are available.

Apple
Front camera and Face ID—12 MP TrueDepth, ƒ/1.9, autofocus with Focus Pixels; Face ID

The front camera also records 4K Dolby Vision video; Face ID uses the same TrueDepth camera for facial recognition.

Apple
Cellular and wireless—5G (sub-6 GHz; mmWave too on the US model), Gigabit LTE with 4x4 MIMO, Wi‑Fi 6 (802.11ax) 2x2 MIMO, Bluetooth 5.3, Ultra Wideband chip, NFC with reader mode

Band support depends on the model number. The UK models A2882 and A2886 do not list mmWave bands; the US model A2649 supports n258/n260/n261.

Apple
Satellite and safety features—Emergency SOS via satellite, Crash Detection, Roadside Assistance, Messages and Find My via satellite

According to Apple, Emergency SOS and Roadside Assistance via satellite are free for two years after an iPhone 14 is activated; connection and response times vary with location and site conditions.

Apple
Location—GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS and BeiDou; digital compass; iBeacon Apple
Battery and charging—Up to 20 hours of video (16 hours streamed), up to 80 hours of audio; built-in lithium-ion battery; 15 W wireless charging with MagSafe, 7.5 W with Qi; about 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W or higher adapter

The box includes a USB‑C to Lightning cable but no power adapter or EarPods. The fast-charge time comes from Apple’s test with a 20 W adapter.

Apple
Connector and video output—Lightning; up to 1080p video out with the Lightning Digital AV Adapter; up to 4K HDR via AirPlay

Adapters are sold separately.

Apple
Audio formats—AAC, MP3, Apple Lossless, FLAC, Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus and Dolby Atmos; Spatial Audio playback Apple
Sensors—Face ID, barometer, high dynamic range gyro, high-g accelerometer, proximity sensor, dual ambient light sensors Apple