Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 14 Pro

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 14 Pro: iPhone 14 Pro; 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB and 1 TB storage options. US models (A2650) use eSIM only. The iPhone 14 Pro Max and iPhone 14 are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 14 Pro
Release year20262022
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.1-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; ProMotion up to 120 Hz; always-on display; Dynamic Island

ProMotion changes the refresh rate with the content: scrolling looks smoother, and the rate drops on still images to save battery. Dynamic Island uses the front camera cut-out as an area for alerts and live activities.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
1600 nits peak for HDR; 2000 nits peak outdoors

The 2000-nit figure is a peak reached with automatic brightness in sunlight; manual brightness stays lower.

Apple
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP TrueDepth; Face ID Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; Cinematic mode 4K HDR at 30 fps; ProRes 4K at 30 fps; Action mode 2.8K at 60 fps; Dolby Vision HDR 4K at 60 fps

Action mode reduces shake when filming while walking or running, using software stabilisation that crops the image to 2.8K.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
US model: dual eSIM, no physical SIM tray; two lines active at once

Models sold in other countries may have a different SIM setup; the phone can store eight or more eSIM profiles.

Apple
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
147.5 × 71.5 × 7.85 mm; 206 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Chip—A16 Bionic; 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 5-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Storage—128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB

Storage cannot be expanded later; ProRes video and 48 MP ProRAW photos take a lot of space.

Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP main; 12 MP ultra wide (120°); 12 MP 2x and 12 MP 3x telephoto; up to 15x digital zoom

The 3x telephoto is a separate lens; values up to 15x are digital zoom and lose detail.

Apple
Battery and charging—Up to 23 hours of video playback; about 50% in 30 minutes with a 20 W or higher adapter; MagSafe 15 W, Qi 7.5 W

No power adapter is included in the box. The phone uses a Lightning port.

Apple
Cellular and wireless—5G (sub-6 GHz and mmWave); Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.3; Ultra Wideband; NFC; precision dual-frequency GPS

mmWave 5G works only on the US model and with carriers that offer it.

Apple
Durability and materials—IP68 (up to 6 metres for up to 30 minutes); Ceramic Shield front, textured matte glass back, stainless steel frame

Water and dust resistance is not permanent and can decrease with normal wear.

Apple
Known software fix—iOS 16.0.2: fixed the camera vibrating and producing blurry photos when shooting with some third-party apps

The problem appeared with some third-party apps rather than Apple’s own Camera app; Apple fixed it in software in September 2022.

Apple
Colours—Space Black, Silver, Gold, Deep Purple Apple