Google Pixel 11 / Sony Xperia 1 VIII

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Sony Xperia 1 VIII: XQ-GE54 · 12 GB / 256 GB

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Sony Xperia 1 VIII
Release year20262026
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.5-inch OLED · 1080 × 2340 · 19.5:9 Sony
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Sony
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
12 GB RAM / 256 GB UFS Sony
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google24 mm equivalent · f/1.9 · 1/1.35-inch Exmor T · 48 MP effective Sony
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP · f/2 · 1/2.9-inch Sony
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K HDR; 24/30/60/120 fps Sony
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google5000 mAh Sony
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
nanoSIM + eSIM or two eSIMs Sony
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
—
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google3.5 mm headphone jack; stereo speakers Sony
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Announcement—13 May 2026 Sony
Expansion—microSDXC; up to 2 TB Sony
Refresh rate—Up to 120 Hz Sony
Front / rear glass—Gorilla Glass Victus 2 / Victus Sony
Resistance rating—IPX5 / IPX8; IP6X

Laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.

Sony
Telephoto—70 mm equivalent · f/2.8 · 1/1.56-inch Exmor RS

48 MP effective sensor; 12 MP photo recording.

Sony
Ultrawide—16 mm equivalent · f/2 · 1/1.56-inch Exmor RS

48 MP effective sensor; 12 MP photo recording.

Sony
Photo formats—JPEG and RAW DNG Sony
Charging—USB PD; Qi; Battery Share Sony
USB—USB-C · USB 3.2 5 Gbit/s; DisplayPort 4K/60 output Sony
Wireless—Wi-Fi 7; Bluetooth 6.0; NFC Sony
Launch system / support—Android 16; up to 4 OS upgrades and 6 years of security Sony
Dimensions / weight—162 × 74 × 8.3 mm; 200 g Sony