Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy Z Fold5

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold5: Galaxy Z Fold5; 12 GB RAM with 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. Memory options and colours vary by market. The Z Fold4 and Z Fold6 are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy Z Fold5
Release year20262023
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
—
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Gen 2 Mobile Platform for Galaxy Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google—
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
Folded 67.1 × 154.9 × 13.4 mm; unfolded 129.9 × 154.9 × 6.1 mm; 253 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleAt launch Android 13, One UI 5.1.1 Samsung
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Main screen—7.6-inch QXGA+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2176 × 1812, 374 ppi; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh

Adaptive refresh rises to 120 Hz for motion and drops to 1 Hz for still images to save battery. Allowing for the rounded corners the screen is 7.4 inches; the fold line can be visible in use.

Samsung
Cover screen—6.2-inch HD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2316 × 904 (23.1:9), 402 ppi; 48–120 Hz

The 23.1:9 ratio makes the cover screen tall and narrow; it works like a regular phone screen when closed.

Samsung
Memory and storage—12 GB RAM; 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB

There is no memory card slot; options vary by market.

Samsung
Rear cameras—50 MP wide (ƒ/1.8, OIS, Dual Pixel AF); 12 MP ultra wide (ƒ/2.2, 123°); 10 MP telephoto (ƒ/2.4, OIS, 3x optical)

30x Space Zoom adds digital zoom on top of the 3x optical zoom; image quality may drop beyond 3x.

Samsung
Front cameras—10 MP on the cover screen (ƒ/2.2); 4 MP under-display camera on the inner screen (ƒ/1.8)

The under-display camera leaves no hole in the inner screen, but shooting through the pixels lowers image quality.

Samsung
Battery and charging—4,400 mAh (typical) dual battery; 50% in about 30 minutes with 25 W wired charging; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

Rated capacity is 4,270 mAh. The 25 W adapter is sold separately. Wireless PowerShare lets the back of the phone charge Qi-compatible watches, earbuds or phones.

Samsung
Water resistance—IPX8 (up to 30 minutes in 1.5 m of fresh water)

The “X” means dust protection is not rated; Samsung does not advise beach or pool use.

Samsung
Connectivity and SIM—5G, LTE, Wi‑Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3; up to two nano-SIMs and one eSIM

The SIM and eSIM arrangement varies by market and carrier.

Samsung
Security—Capacitive fingerprint sensor in the side key; Samsung Knox Vault Samsung