Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra: Galaxy S23 Ultra (2023): 8 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GB or 12 GB + 1 TB. Every market uses the Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 for Galaxy. The Galaxy S23 and S23+ and the later S24 Ultra are separate models.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra
Release year20262023
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.8-inch QHD+ Edge Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh; 1750 nits; 240 Hz touch sampling in Game Mode

Adaptive refresh drops to as low as 1 Hz when content is static to save power and rises to 120 Hz when scrolling and gaming. Vision Booster adjusts colour and contrast in bright conditions across three lighting levels; the edge curve is reduced compared with the S22 Ultra.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Gen 2 Mobile Platform for Galaxy

Samsung says the vapour chamber is larger on every S23-series model.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP, F2.2, 80°

On the S23 series the front camera gets fast autofocus and 60 fps Super HDR.

Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 GoogleUp to 8K at 30 fps

The Expert RAW app (downloaded separately from the Galaxy Store) offers RAW capture at up to 50 MP.

Samsung
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G, LTE, Wi‑Fi 6E, Wi‑Fi Direct, Bluetooth 5.3

Using Wi‑Fi 6E’s 6 GHz band needs a Wi‑Fi 6E router and market availability.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
78.1 × 163.4 × 8.9 mm; 234 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Front and back glass—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2; Armor Aluminum frame

According to Samsung, the S23 series was the first S series to use Gorilla Glass Victus 2.

Samsung
Memory and storage—8 GB + 256 GB, 12 GB + 512 GB or 12 GB + 1 TB

Memory depends on the storage option; usable space is lower because of preloaded software. There is no memory card slot.

Samsung
Rear cameras—200 MP Wide (F1.7, 85°), 12 MP Ultra Wide (F2.2, 120°), 10 MP 3x telephoto (F2.4, 36°), 10 MP 10x telephoto (F4.9, 11°)

The 200 MP sensor outputs 200, 50 or 12 MP images through pixel binning. 100x Space Zoom combines 10x optical with 10x AI-assisted digital zoom; image quality may deteriorate beyond 10x. The optical stabilisation angle was doubled compared with the S22 Ultra.

Samsung
Battery and charging—5000 mAh (typical; rated minimum 4855 mAh); 45 W wired charging; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

45 W requires a separately sold 45 W adapter and a 5 A USB-C cable; wired charging is compatible with QC2.0 and AFC. Wireless PowerShare charges Qi-compatible devices from the back of the phone when the battery is above 30%.

Samsung
Software and updates—Launched with Android 13 and One UI 5.1; four Android OS upgrades and five years of security updates

Update timing can vary by model and market.

Samsung
Security—Samsung Knox, Knox Vault

Knox Vault keeps critical data in separate hardware isolated from the operating system.

Samsung
Water resistance—IP68 (up to 30 minutes at 1.5 metres in fresh water)

Samsung does not recommend beach or pool use.

Samsung