Google Pixel 11 / Samsung Galaxy S23+ (SM-S916B)

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Samsung Galaxy S23+ (SM-S916B): Galaxy S23+ SM-S916B (2023, international version); 8 GB RAM with 256 or 512 GB. The Galaxy S23, S23 Ultra and S23 FE are separate models; US versions carry different model codes.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Samsung Galaxy S23+ (SM-S916B)
Release year20262023
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.6-inch FHD+ (2316 × 1080) Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 48–120 Hz Super Smooth refresh; 1,750 nits; 240 Hz touch sampling in Game Mode

The refresh rate varies between 48 and 120 Hz depending on content; the lower rate on static screens saves battery. Vision Booster adjusts contrast and colour to keep the screen readable in bright light. The size is measured as a full rectangle; the viewable area is smaller because of the rounded corners and camera hole.

Samsung
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 GoogleSnapdragon 8 Gen 2 Mobile Platform for Galaxy

Samsung introduced this version as a Snapdragon optimised for Galaxy and exclusive to the S23 series at launch.

Samsung
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP (F2.2, 80°) Samsung
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google—
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google4,700 mAh (typical); rated minimum 4,565 mAh

The typical value is the average of battery samples measured by a third-party lab under IEC 61960; the rated value is the minimum capacity.

Samsung
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google5G, LTE, Wi‑Fi 6E, Wi‑Fi Direct, Bluetooth 5.3

Wi‑Fi 6E needs a router that supports 6 GHz; band availability varies by market and operator.

Samsung
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
76.2 × 157.8 × 7.6 mm; 196 g Samsung
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates Google—
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Front and back glass—Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2

According to Samsung, the S23 series was the first S series to use Victus 2.

Samsung
Memory and storage—8 GB RAM; 256 GB or 512 GB

Available storage is lower because of preloaded software; there is no memory card slot.

Samsung
Rear cameras—50 MP Wide (F1.8, 85°), 12 MP Ultra Wide (F2.2, 120°), 10 MP Telephoto (3x optical, F2.4, 36°)

The telephoto gives 3x optical zoom; zoom beyond that is digital. According to Samsung the wide camera records 8K video at 30 fps.

Samsung
Charging—Wired: about 65% in around 30 minutes with a 45 W adapter and 5 A USB-C cable; Fast Wireless Charging 2.0; Wireless PowerShare

45 W needs a 5 A cable; the adapter is sold separately. Wired charging is compatible with QC2.0 and AFC, wireless with WPC. PowerShare needs more than 30% battery to charge another device. The S23 is limited to 25 W.

Samsung
Operating system—Android 13 with One UI 5.1 at launch

Samsung promised four Android upgrades and five years of security updates for the S23 series; timing varies by model and market.

Samsung
Water resistance—IP68 (up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes)

Samsung does not advise beach or pool use.

Samsung
Security—Samsung Knox and Knox Vault Samsung