Google Pixel 11 / Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max

Google Pixel 11: GPQQ7; 12 GB / 256 GB; Frost

Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max: 6.7-inch iPhone 14 Pro Max; 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB. The UK model supports nano-SIM and eSIM. The 6.1-inch iPhone 14 Pro and the iPhone 14 Plus are separate.

SpecificationGoogle Pixel 11Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max
Release year20262022
Model codeGPQQ7; 5G mmWave

Google Ireland lists the sub-6 GHz model as GUJ0N in the same specification list. This entry follows the GPQQ7 page.

Google
—
Announcement / sale12 August 2026 / 20 August 2026

Pre-orders opened with the announcement; shelf availability from 20 August.

Google
—
Display6.3-inch OLED; 1080 × 2424; 422 ppi; 60–120 Hz

Google calls the 60–120 Hz range "Smooth Display" and does not say LTPO.

Google
6.7-inch Super Retina XDR OLED; 2796 × 1290 pixels, 460 ppi; ProMotion adaptive refresh up to 120 Hz, Always-On, Dynamic Island; 1,000 nits typical, 1,600 HDR peak, 2,000 nits outdoor peak

ProMotion rises to 120 Hz during motion and drops on static images, balancing smoothness and battery; this is what lets the lock screen stay always on. Dynamic Island uses the front-camera cutout as an area for notifications and activities.

Apple
Brightness2000 nits HDR; 3000 nits peak

Peak is not sustained full-screen brightness.

Google
—
Cover glassCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 (front and back); aluminium frame Google—
ProcessorGoogle Tensor G6 Google—
Memory / storage12 GB RAM / 256 GB; 512 GB option (Zoned UFS)

The 512 GB version also has 12 GB RAM.

Google
—
Main camera48 MP; f/1.70; 1/1.56-inch sensor; 85°; OIS + EIS Google—
Ultrawide camera13 MP; f/2.2; 120°; 1/3.1-inch sensor Google—
Telephoto camera10.8 MP; f/3.1; 5× optical zoom; OIS; 30× Super Zoom

The 30× figure is digital zoom; optical range is 5×.

Google
—
Front camera10.5 MP; f/2.2; 95°; autofocus Google12 MP TrueDepth, ƒ/1.9, autofocus; Face ID

Front-camera autofocus arrived with this generation.

Apple
VideoRear: 4K 24/30/60, 10-bit HDR, 240 fps slow motion; front: 4K 30/60 Google4K at 24/25/30/60 fps; Dolby Vision HDR up to 4K 60 fps; Cinematic mode 4K HDR at 30 fps; Action mode 2.8K at 60 fps; ProRes up to 4K 30 fps

Action mode stabilizes video shot while walking or running without a gimbal.

Apple
Battery4985 mAh typical; 4840 mAh minimum Google—
Wired chargingAbout 55% in 30 minutes with a 30 W or higher USB-C PPS charger

The charger is sold separately; the box has a 1 m USB-C cable.

Google
—
Wireless chargingPixelsnap; Qi2.2 certified; up to 25 W Google—
ConnectivityWi-Fi 6E (802.11ax; 2×2 MIMO); Bluetooth 6; NFC; Google Cast Google—
PositioningDual Band GNSS: GPS, GLONASS, Galileo

Google Ireland also lists BeiDou, QZSS and NavIC here.

Google
—
PortUSB Type-C 3.2 Google—
SIMDual eSIM (two eSIMs active at once; stores 8 or more eSIMs)

Google Ireland lists a single nano SIM and eSIM.

Google
—
DurabilityIP68 dust and water resistance

Google's page does not state the depth or duration conditions.

Google
—
Size and weight152.8 × 72 × 8.6 mm; 197 g

Metric values are from Google Ireland. The US page gives 6 × 2.8 × 0.3 in and 6.9 oz.

Google
160.7 × 77.6 × 7.85 mm; 240 g Apple
AuthenticationFingerprint and face unlock; Titan M3 security chip Google—
AudioStereo speakers; 3 microphones; Spatial Audio Google—
SoftwareLaunched with Android 17; 7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates GoogleCompatible with iOS 27

It is on the compatible-models list in Apple’s iOS 27.2 user guide.

Apple
Emergency featuresSatellite SOS; car crash detection; emergency location

The page does not state satellite service coverage or regional terms.

Google
—
In the boxPhone; 1 m USB-C cable (USB 2.0) Google—
Chip—A16 Bionic; 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency), 5-core GPU, 16-core Neural Engine Apple
Storage—128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB or 1 TB

On the 128 GB model ProRes video is limited to 1080p at 30 fps.

Apple
Rear cameras—48 MP Main (24 mm, ƒ/1.78, second-generation sensor-shift OIS), 12 MP Ultra Wide (13 mm, ƒ/2.2, 120°), 12 MP 3× Telephoto (77 mm, ƒ/2.8, OIS); LiDAR scanner

The main camera also provides a 12 MP 2× telephoto image by using the center of the sensor; the total optical zoom range is 6×. LiDAR measures depth for night portraits and focusing. Apple ProRAW allows DNG capture.

Apple
Safety features—Emergency SOS via satellite, Crash Detection

Emergency SOS via satellite works only in countries Apple supports and where there is no mobile or Wi‑Fi coverage.

Apple
Durability and build—IP68 (up to 30 minutes at 6 metres); Ceramic Shield front, textured matte glass back, stainless steel frame Apple
Connectivity and location—5G (sub-6 GHz), Wi‑Fi 6 (802.11ax) 2×2, Bluetooth 5.3, Ultra Wideband, NFC; precision dual-frequency GPS

Dual-frequency GPS improves location accuracy among tall buildings.

Apple
Battery and charging—Lithium-ion; up to 29 hours of video; 15 W wireless with MagSafe, 7.5 W with Qi; 50% in 35 minutes with a 20 W adapter; Lightning port

No adapter is included in the box.

Apple