Tablets · 2026 · Amazon

Amazon Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (2026)

The top model of Amazon’s Alexa Tablet line, which runs Android with Google Play. It has an 11.95-inch, 120 Hz, 3:2 IPS display, a 6.5 mm aluminum body and a fingerprint sensor; Alexa+ and a Kindle reading mode are built into the interface. The separately sold Pro Pen and Pro Keyboard are supported. This record is the standard (glossy) display 8 GB / 128 GB Wi-Fi configuration; reviews name non-removable Amazon elements on the home screen and Android apps not adapted to large screens as limitations.

Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (2026) · standard display · 8 GB / 128 GB · Wi-Fi · Graphite

Specifications

SpecificationValue
Announcement and shippingAnnounced 8 October 2026; shipping from 14 October 2026 in the US, Mexico and Canada and from 19 October 2026 in the UK, Germany, France, Italy and Spain
ModelAlexa Tablet 12 Pro (2026), 1st generation; standard (glossy) display; 8 GB / 128 GB; Graphite

Amazon’s developer document lists model codes ATSPWI and ATSPUWI for the 12 Pro family; it does not say which code is which display or memory configuration. The Nanomatte display and the 16 GB / 256 GB versions are separate configurations.

Display11.95-inch (marketed as 12-inch); IPS; 2800 × 1840; 280 PPI; 3:2
Refresh rate and brightnessUp to 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 500 nits

Amazon does not say whether the brightness figure is peak or sustained.

ProcessorMediaTek Dimensity 8400; 4 nm; 8-core Arm Cortex-A725, up to 3.25 GHz
Core layout1 × 3.25 GHz (1 MB L2), 3 × 3.0 GHz (512 KB L2), 4 × 2.1 GHz (256 KB L2)

Amazon’s developer document names the chip platform “MediaTek MT8793N”, while the product page says Dimensity 8400. The naming difference between the documents is unresolved.

Graphics7-core Arm Mali-G720
Memory8 GB (this configuration)

The family has 8 GB and 16 GB options; Amazon does not state the memory type. There is no SD card slot, and memory cannot be expanded.

Storage128 GB UFS 3.1 (this configuration)

The 256 GB version is listed as UFS 4.0. There is no external storage support.

Rear camera13 MP; autofocus; 1080p video
Front camera8 MP; fixed focus; 1080p video
AudioFour speakers; Dolby Atmos; dual microphones
WirelessWi-Fi 6E (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax; 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3 LE

Amazon’s technical documents list no cellular modem or SIM slot.

Port1 × USB-C: charging, audio, DisplayPort and USB 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbit/s) data
Battery9000 mAh; up to 16 hours of video playback; up to 20 hours in the Kindle reading experience

Amazon says battery life varies with screen brightness, volume and usage.

ChargingUp to 27 W (USB PD 3.0 PPS charger, sold separately); 80% in 1.5 hours at 27 W
In the boxTablet; 3 ft (about 90 cm) braided USB-C to USB-C cable; quick start guide

No charging adapter in the box.

Dimensions270.8 × 183.85 × 6.5 mm
Weight550 g

Amazon says actual size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

Build and durabilityAluminum unibody; Graphite; IP52
SensorsAccelerometer; gyroscope; ambient light sensor; fingerprint sensor
Operating systemAndroid 16 (API level 36); Google Play access
AssistantAlexa+ built in; available with a Prime membership
Kindle reading modeIn the Kindle app it silences notifications and reduces blue light; three display themes (standard, color paper, ink paper)
Pen supportAlexa Tablet Pro Pen (sold separately): USI 2.0 active pen; 4,096 pressure levels; tilt detection; magnetic docking and wireless charging
KeyboardAlexa Tablet Pro Keyboard (sold separately): attaches magnetically; no Bluetooth pairing required
CertificationsENERGY STAR; TÜV Rheinland low blue light certification
Warranty1-year limited warranty (US sales); 2- and 3-year extended warranty sold separately

From the manufacturer

Amazon presents the Alexa Tablet 12 Pro as the most advanced tablet it has built, claiming nearly three times faster processing and nine times faster graphics than any tablet it has shipped, up to 16 hours of video playback and full Google Play access. Amazon Developer

Strengths and limitations

  • BGR found the Dimensity 8400 enough for everyday work: browsing, streaming, note-taking and light multitasking were smooth, with occasional stutter when switching between heavy apps or loading complex pages. The author calls the chip mid-range and says the iPad Air M4 is clearly faster.

    Standard (glossy) display 8 GB / 128 GB review unit; software version not stated. A usage impression, not a measurement.

    BGR: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro Review: Amazon Comes Out Swinging At The iPad
  • BGR is not sure it reached the 16-hour video rating for the battery; the tablet lasted a full workday. The author writes that two home-screen widgets cannot be removed and the “Dynamic Tab” often shows Prime Video promotions.

    Same glossy 8 GB / 128 GB unit; battery life is workday use, not a measured test.

    BGR: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro Review: Amazon Comes Out Swinging At The iPad
  • Engadget got close to eight hours per charge on the 8 GB / 128 GB model in mixed work use (email, Slack, Chrome, Google Docs) and had not yet tested the 16-hour video claim. A handful of times apps went unresponsive and switching between apps was slower than wanted; many Android apps are not optimized for large screens, and apps like Slack feel like enlarged phone apps.

    Nanomatte-display 8 GB / 128 GB review unit; a different display finish from this record’s standard display. The author says battery testing would be updated.

    Engadget: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro review: Amazon’s premium tablet gets almost everything right
  • In Tom’s Guide’s battery test (continuous web surfing over Wi-Fi at 150 nits brightness) the tablet lasted 13 hours 17 minutes, which the author puts at almost two hours longer than the iPad 11. On Geekbench 6 its single- and multi-core scores were similar to the iPad 11; performance slowed with many Chrome tabs and apps open, and some apps crashed.

    Nanomatte-display 8 GB / 128 GB review unit; software version not stated. Measurement conditions are the author’s stated fixed 150-nit web test.

    Tom’s Guide: The Alexa Tablet 12 Pro has strong Alexa+ integration — but it’s the hardware that won me over

Owner experiences and issues

  • A buyer named Roni updated a 3-star review after less than a week of use, writing that Google apps blinked rapidly and needed a restart, that the tablet needed charging after about 8 hours of moderate use and that it overheated; the reviewer also says a stylus from their earlier Fire Max 11 works with this tablet.

    Amazon.com, “Roni”, review dated 14 October 2026 and later updated; Verified Purchase; Standard / 128 GB / Graphite; under one week of use. A single person’s report; temperature and battery life were not measured.

    Amazon.com customer reviews: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (8 GB RAM, 128 GB, Graphite, Standard)
  • A buyer named “Kindle Customer” is happy with the device but writes of getting a warning that memory is more than 84% full, having to freeze a handful of background apps, and not being able to add memory because there is no SD card slot.

    Amazon.com, “Kindle Customer”, 15 October 2026; Verified Purchase; Standard / 128 GB / Graphite; the review has a second part added, usage time not stated. The review does not say which kind of memory the warning refers to.

    Amazon.com customer reviews: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (8 GB RAM, 128 GB, Graphite, Standard)
  • “Dale K” and a Vine reviewer (incentivized) wrote that some preinstalled Amazon apps cannot be uninstalled, only disabled; the Vine reviewer also reports that 19% of the 128 GB was used out of the box (18 GB Android, 3.4 GB apps, 2.2 GB temporary files), that the screen shows glare in some conditions, and that there is no charging adapter in the box; both find performance smooth.

    Amazon.com, “Dale K” (15 October 2026, Verified Purchase) and “Amazon Customer” (25 October 2026, Vine: incentivized review of a free product); both Standard / 128 GB / Graphite. Two separate people; reports are individual and prevalence is unknown.

    Amazon.com customer reviews: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (8 GB RAM, 128 GB, Graphite, Standard)

Tags

Compare

Sources

  1. Amazon Developer: Alexa Tablet Specifications: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro Model
  2. Amazon.com: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (8 GB RAM, 128 GB, Graphite) product and technical specification page
  3. Amazon: Introducing all-new Amazon Alexa Tablets (8 October 2026)
  4. BGR: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro Review: Amazon Comes Out Swinging At The iPad
  5. Engadget: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro review: Amazon’s premium tablet gets almost everything right
  6. Tom’s Guide: The Alexa Tablet 12 Pro has strong Alexa+ integration — but it’s the hardware that won me over
  7. Amazon.com customer reviews: Alexa Tablet 12 Pro (8 GB RAM, 128 GB, Graphite, Standard)