ASUS TUF Gaming F15 (2023) FX507VV4 / ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2023) G614JV-BS74-CB

ASUS TUF Gaming F15 (2023) FX507VV4: FX507VV4-BS72-CB: Intel Core i7-13620H, GeForce RTX 4060 Laptop GPU 8 GB, 16 GB DDR5, 1 TB SSD, 15.6-inch FHD 144 Hz display. The FX507ZC, FX507VI and the AMD-based TUF A15 with other CPUs and GPUs are separate models.

ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2023) G614JV-BS74-CB: G614JV-BS74-CB: Intel Core i7-13650HX, GeForce RTX 4060 Laptop GPU 8 GB, 16 GB DDR5, 1 TB SSD, 16-inch FHD+ 165 Hz display (Canadian SKU). The RTX 4050 G614JU, the RTX 4070 G614JI and the QHD+ 240 Hz display versions in the same chassis are separate.

SpecificationASUS TUF Gaming F15 (2023) FX507VV4ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2023) G614JV-BS74-CB
Release year20232023
ProcessorIntel Core i7-13620H; 10 cores (6 performance + 4 efficiency), 16 threads, up to 4.9 GHz, 24 MB cache

Intel lists 45 W base and 115 W maximum turbo power for this processor.

ASUS
Intel Core i7-13650HX; 14 cores (6 performance + 8 efficiency), 2.6 GHz, up to 4.9 GHz, 24 MB cache

HX-series chips are near-desktop laptop processors that run at high power limits; fan noise and temperature depend on the ASUS power profile chosen.

ASUS
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 Laptop GPU, 8 GB GDDR6; 2420 MHz at 140 W (115 W + 25 W Dynamic Boost)

NVIDIA gives a 35–115 W subsystem power range for this GPU; this model uses the top of it and adds 25 W more with Dynamic Boost. The graphics chip is soldered and cannot be replaced.

ASUS
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4060 Laptop GPU; 8 GB GDDR6; ROG Boost 2420 MHz; 140 W (115 W + 25 W Dynamic Boost)

2420 MHz is the 2370 MHz boost clock plus a 50 MHz ASUS overclock. 115 W is the upper power class for the RTX 4060 Laptop; Dynamic Boost shifts spare CPU power to the GPU. The graphics chip is soldered to the motherboard and cannot be upgraded.

ASUS
Display15.6-inch FHD (1920 × 1080) IPS-level panel; 144 Hz, sRGB 100%, anti-glare surface, G-SYNC

“IPS-level” means ASUS does not state the exact panel type; wide viewing angles are promised.

ASUS
16-inch FHD+ (1920 × 1200, 16:10); IPS-level, anti-glare; 165 Hz; 7 ms; sRGB 100%

165 Hz shows smoother motion at up to 165 frames per second in games, provided the game reaches that frame rate. “IPS-level” means ASUS does not state the exact panel type.

ASUS
Graphics switchingMUX Switch + NVIDIA Advanced Optimus

The MUX switch connects the internal display directly to the NVIDIA GPU; Advanced Optimus can switch without a restart.

ASUS
—
Memory16 GB DDR5-4800 SO-DIMM; 2 slots, up to 64 GB

The two-slot layout lets memory be upgraded later.

ASUS
16 GB (2 × 8 GB) DDR5-4800 SO-DIMM; 2 slots; up to 32 GB according to ASUS

The memory modules are replaceable; both slots are filled for dual-channel operation.

ASUS
Storage1 TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD; 2 × M.2 slots

The second M.2 slot is free for an additional SSD.

ASUS
1 TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSD; 2 × M.2 PCIe slots

The second M.2 slot can take an additional SSD.

ASUS
Ports1 × Thunderbolt 4 (DisplayPort, 40 Gbps), 1 × USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (DisplayPort, power delivery, G-SYNC), 2 × USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A, 1 × HDMI 2.1 FRL, 1 × RJ45 LAN, 1 × 3.5 mm audio jack

There is no SD card reader.

ASUS
1 × Thunderbolt 4 (DisplayPort, 40 Gbit/s); 1 × USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (DisplayPort, power delivery, G-SYNC, 10 Gbit/s); 2 × USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A; HDMI 2.1 FRL; RJ45 LAN; 3.5 mm audio jack

The Thunderbolt 4 port does not accept charging; USB-C charging goes through the other Type-C port. There is no SD card reader.

ASUS
WirelessWi‑Fi 6 (802.11ax) 2 × 2 ASUSWi‑Fi 6E (triple band, 2 × 2); Bluetooth 5.2 ASUS
Battery and power90 Wh, 4-cell lithium-ion; 240 W adapter (ø6.0 mm)

Full GPU power needs the 240 W adapter in the box.

ASUS
90 Wh, 4-cell lithium-ion; 280 W adapter (ø6.0 mm)

The 280 W adapter is needed for full GPU and CPU power; performance drops on battery.

ASUS
KeyboardSingle-zone RGB backlit chiclet keyboard ASUS—
Audio and camera2 speakers, Dolby Atmos; 720p HD camera

There is no face recognition camera or fingerprint reader.

ASUS
2 speakers, Dolby Atmos, AI noise cancelling; 720p HD camera

There is no face-recognition camera or fingerprint reader.

ASUS
Operating system and securityWindows 11 Home; TPM, Kensington lock slot ASUSWindows 11 Home; firmware TPM; BIOS password ASUS
Size and weight35.4 × 25.1 × 2.24–2.49 cm; 2.20 kg ASUS35.4 × 26.4 × 2.26–3.04 cm; 2.50 kg ASUS
Keyboard and lighting—Per-key RGB backlit chiclet keyboard; Aura Sync light bar

There is no numeric keypad.

ASUS